I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker Reviews

CX-R190  |  CXR190-1G
Add Alert For Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$33 - $50 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great gift for a Writer
 
I bought this recorder for my husband to help keep track of storyline ideas. Sometimes he just is not in a position to write down ideas when they pop up and he likes to record sessions when we discuss his storyline and he's bouncing ideas off. The long recording time has been quite helpful and the ability to upload the recordings to the computer very useful. The playback is clear and the device easy to use.(hide full review)

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by Drexzania can be read at Walmart
 
Drexzania
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2009
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
inexpensive product with all of the great features
 
This product is great! I am a veteran with a brain injury. I bought this product to record my class lectures. It has every feature you will want. It has 1 GB of memory already on it. It has an optional micro SD memory slot for extra memory. You can transfer your files over to your computer. It has four recording options. You can fast forward and rewind your recordings, rather than have to listen to the whole thing over again. It has a very loud speaker. It has an optional microphone jack, but yo...

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by chimichonga can be read at Walmart
 
chimichonga
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2009
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor book
 
If you can find the right buttons you can record with it , and play it back the buttons are too small. When you connect it to the computer you can down load what you recorded but it will not convert to text like it says . there is nothing in the book or anyplace else telling how to change to the format it asks for. the down loadable software from the webpage has a file missing and will not run. You send a email to the Coby Co. and get no response. The need to make the book English only as most p...

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by theAZwizard can be read at Walmart
 
theAZwizard
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2009
User Location: AZ
Review From: User Review
 
73% (14 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not what I expected
 
it is not what i expected at all! The recorder is very difficult to use. I was under the impression that it would down load to the computer really easy, it will not.I do not like the way it will go completely off even when you have it on pause and then you have to try to get it back to the spot in a hurry. I wanted one that i could start to record at a very quick pace and this one will record, after you have went from screen to screen to screen(hide full review)

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by Grits50 can be read at Walmart
 
Grits50
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/17/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not user friendly
 
Evenwith the included instructions, it's time consuming to learnto operate the device. It uses batterys up like I've never seen before. All in all, it's an acceptable device, but I wouldn't buy one again. I's buy a microcasette device for my purposes.(hide full review)

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by Cardiackid28560 can be read at Walmart
 
Cardiackid28560
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2009
User Location: New Bern, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A Soldiers Gift
 
My husband is deploying in January so I bought two of the voice recorders so we could just mail the memory card back and forth. My husband loved the idea since he will hardly ever get to call home.

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by RoRoBugger can be read at Walmart
 
RoRoBugger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2009
User Location: Clarksville, TN
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Easy to use
 
I love this Coby Recorder because it is easy to use. You don't have to worry about using a tape at all. It's easy to handle. The recording sound is loud and clear. I love this product.

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by FanciB1 can be read at Walmart
 
FanciB1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2010
User Location: Keysville, Va
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very happy son-inlaw
 
I bought this for my son-inlsw for school and he is very happy with it.

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by shellie1 can be read at Walmart
 
shellie1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2010
User Location: Lafayette IN
Review From: User Review
 
A VERY NICE TOOL
 
CLEAR RECORDINGS, EVEN @ LOWER QUALITY SELECTION; A FEW OF OPTIONS -FOLDERS, COPY, CUT RECORDINGS, AND the most important: EASY, VERY EASY PC HANDLE , JUST PLUG AND WORK ON EVERYTHING YOU'VE @ THE RECORDER.LOWER CONSUME OF BATTERIES.COULD BE EXPANDED TO MORE G'S OF MEMMORY.VERY LIGHT WEIGHT.CONS: A WORST MATERIAL MADE -JUST PLASTIC.(hide full review)

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by IloveElectronic can be read at Walmart
 
IloveElectronic
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2010
User Location: ELIZABETH, NJ.
Review From: User Review
 
know what features you need
 
I returned this item because it is difficult to use. Fast forward and rewind during playback only work in 30 second increments. Presumably one could do more with the bundled software, but it did not install correctly on my Windows platform. I could not read the files over USB with my Macintosh. I managed to get the files off the device, but could not find software to convert the format (SP) to something more useful to me, such as AIFF or WAV. The Voice Activated recording feature does not h...

Coby Electronics CXR190-1G 128MB USB Digital Voice Recorder with Integrated Speaker review by T. Bergsma can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Bergsma
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter