I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System Reviews

CSMP48
Add Alert For Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$14 - $18 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Value for a Great Sound
 
The Coby CSMP48 Portable Speaker System provides a great sound for a great value. Perfect for the office, study, or dorm. Volume control dial needs to be more pronounced, but other than that, good compact design, plug-n-play.

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by RobbyU can be read at Walmart
 
RobbyU
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2011
User Location: NE PA
Review From: User Review
 
350% (7 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Low Expectations
 
Recieved this unit today and for some reason I expected more, but the old cliche 'you get what you pay for' applies here . If Coby had used a slightly better speaker, and increased the price by $10-20 the unit would have some value. I'm not sure why Coby makes this thing, maybe for children. Your MP3 player will distort this thing if higher than half volume.

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by Leftywayn can be read at B&H Photo
 
Leftywayn
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2011
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what I needed to hear my music
 
No,it's not a boom box, but it is perfect for traveling, fits easily in my suitcase and the best part, I can listen to my music while relaxing, showering, soothing me while I sleep to my favorite sounds, all while far away from home.

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by JRR can be read at B&H Photo
 
JRR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2011
User Location: Fresno, Ca
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Piece of Work
 
The design and power and sound are excellent. I would highly recommend this product.

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by Chris can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2011
User Location: Seattle
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sound Bar
 
Inexpensive, no blue tooth, good for the money, no AC power, bad connection with provided cable.

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by Gumiok can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gumiok
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2012
User Location: Mokena IL
Review From: User Review
 
I love this product!!
 
I like this product, and the sound is great. Don't turn the volume up too loud on both ends, because you will get a wierd sound. Try to keep the volumes on both sides about the same. It works real good.

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by zachmister can be read at B&H Photo
 
zachmister
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2012
User Location: Deltona,FL
Review From: User Review
 
Awsome Sound at a great price!!!
 
It sounds great! I had the Skull Candy Pipe and had to exchange it twice then just returned it because one speaker kept going out. This Coby sounds better that the Pipe. I have always thought Coby was cheap junk. I got it at Big Lots just to try it and take it back if it sounded like I though it would. I was way off! It has great sound! I have bought other portable speakers ranging from $30-$200 and have always been disappointed. This Coby is the best I have bought. I highly recommend it. Plus i...

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by Ric L. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ric L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Speakers in your pocket.
 
I picked this up at a Big Lots this week for 15 bucks so I could use it with my ipod at work. It pretty much does the trick, and is fairly loud in a quite room. Has a lit power button, volume dial, line-in, usb. Comes with a usb cord and a simple line-in cord for whatever your playing through it. It's also only 9 inches long, and I can easily stick it in my back pocket. My only gripe is that it's powered only by batteries or the usb cord-to-computer. However if you plug the usb cord into a wall ...

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by H3@+h can be read at Amazon.Com
 
H3@+h
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nifty little gifty. . .
 
I also got one of these at Big Lots on a whim, thinking that I could use it with a handheld audio recorder.I wasn't expecting much, but the thing sounds great. The only caveat is that you have to be careful not to overdrive the speaker which will produce distortion, especially the bass. Simply keep the output of the device plugged into the speaker on the low side and amplify with the speaker to reduce the chance for distortion.Very nice and a nifty gift. I'm searching for...

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by RDB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RDB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great in our Motor home
 
Using these speakers to provide audio from the DVD player in Motor home. Originally, the sound was provided only through infra-red headphones. Sound quality is excellent. Had to purchase an adapter for plugging in sound from DVD stereo output. Good quality unit.

Coby Electronics CSMP48 Portable MP3 Stereo Speaker System review by capndino can be read at Amazon.Com
 
capndino
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  52 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter