I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black Reviews

22 in  |  1680 x 1050  |  TFDVD2274
Add Alert For Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$350 (1 store)
3.4 out of 5.0   (65 reviews)
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
EXCELLENT TV!!!
 
Great picture and sound(better with added speakers) perfect for small apartment, kids room, den or large kitchen. Makes a perfect second monitor for a PC. The remote is fair could of been better made and more functional.

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by Lanemerwyn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lanemerwyn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Some tech info
 
Very solid little TV. I bought it for my sons room and I'm really pleasantly surprised. The tv construction is solid and the performance is respectable. The remote is a little plasticy but has taken some abuse and is still working fine and looking as good as it ever did. (The last might not be a compliment.)Here is some technical info I manged to dig up after a painfully long search. Hopefully it will help someone else if I leave it here.TFDVD2274 usb/sd functions:
Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by S "S" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S "S"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
96% (26 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A very good TV... Not anymore. Changed 5 stars to one
 
It worth the price!I bought this TV more than a month ago. I ordered with amazon and arrived surprisingly fast, two days and I selected free-shipping method. I tried the TV, and sadly, I got no sound, tried everything, I put external speakers and got sound. I called Coby Tech support and they told me to return the item. I did, and I got a replacement very quickly. This one is working perfectly and I love it, is not a big TV but has a lot of features:1. Very good sound qua...

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by Maria G. Leal "Gabb" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Maria G. Leal "Gabb"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
some good, some so, so but good value
 
We purchased this set to replace a Sanyo 15" flat screen. The Sanyo worked well but we needed to increase screen size as eyesight diminshes with age. As said before the remote is quite poor and takes forever to react. The picture is of lesser quality than the Sanyo.It will work out ok for $229 freight paid but I should have read more reviews instead being impulsive to buy.

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by dovidal "dovidal" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dovidal "dovidal"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (17 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
no good
 
had to return item and get new brand. store new that the product was no good whew I brought it in for exchange What's great about it: nothing What's not so great: did not work andBest Uses
Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by butch22 can be read at Best Buy
 
butch22
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2011
User Location: jxn
Review From: User Review
 
79% (38 of 48) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
HORRIBLE REMOTE CONTROL.
 
The remote is horrendous. Buttons are hard to press, must point exactly at sensor and be super close. Bad layout on remote. Tv looks good. Sound is okay.Takes a long time to turn on and change channels.

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by Heidi Orcino can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Heidi Orcino
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
63% (7 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect picture
 
The picture is perfect, sound is good, and the DVD is great. Easy set-up. The only complaint is changing channels takes a few seconds and the remote has to be pointed directly at the green light on the TV in order to use.

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by Margaret Oconnor "Marg" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Margaret Oconnor "Marg"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great, kinda slow
 
Great Picture, Great Features. Plays almost every type of file from USB port.As everyone states...the remote is pretty bad and you can't use a universal remote for a replacement. It also takes about 15 seconds to power up (seems like forever compared to other TVs).Overall it is a good value and you can't beat the price!

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by Cirius "Cirius" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cirius "Cirius"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NICE MONITOR
 
NICE MONITOR, GOOD CRISP AND CLEAR VIEWING. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE REMOTE IS VERY BAD. DIFFICULT TO CHANGE CHANNELS AND MAKE OTHER CHANGES UNLESS YOU ARE DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF TV AND POINT AT SPECIFIC ANGLE. OTHERWISE, GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by William H. Johnson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William H. Johnson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty Good Value
 
Good picture - okay sound. Good value for a bedroom TV. Like that I could use this as a computer monitor if I so choose. Even though connected to an outside antenna, the autoscan did not find all the channels it should have. Haven't used the DVD feature - don't see that as something I'm likely to do for a screen this small. There is something about the remote I just don't like - finding the function I want is difficult in the dark.

Coby Electronics TFDVD2274 22" Widescreen LCD HDTV/Monitor with DVD Player and HDMI Input, Black review by LDP can be read at Rakuten
 
LDP
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2009
User Location: Lakewood, CO
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  65 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »