I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology Reviews

DVD-958  |  DVD958
Add Alert For Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Garbage, Garbage, Garbage
 
I bought this a few days ago and it is already on its way back. The only word I have to describe this system is garbage. The speaker wires are short and ridiculously skinny, it takes forever to load up, and it has a constant whistle that unless you are blasting the volume you can always hear. I called Coby Customer Support and they told me it was my T.V.s fault, I have a 42in LCD, that didn't mess with my Philips I had before. They took none of the blame and the guy was pretty rude. Save yo...

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by Brian D. Lumpkin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian D. Lumpkin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (12 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Horrible Product
 
Granted that the price is low, but Coby ought to have made some attempt to deliver a product that functions at all. System produces extremely loud rushing noise, is complicated to set up and adjust and has documentation that confuses rather than informs. Returning product is costly so save yourself the effort.

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by J. Crisalli can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Crisalli
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awful
 
I agree with the other reviewer... I received this item for Christmas and also experienced the "humming" or white noise that unless you blared the volume, was always there. Customer service was non-existant as when I called, I receieved a voicemail box and never got a call back. Would not recommend this item to anyone!

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by Jeremy R can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeremy R
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
hi-fi at an unbelieveable value!!!!
 
Earth shattering sound and dynamic bass that makes the bose systems out there sound like kazoos. Why spend more than the price of dinner at ruby tuesday on a surround sound system? My colon is still bleeding.

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by J. Madden can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Madden
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
20% (1 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
What's great about it: nothing really What's not so great: everything "First of all like they say you get what you pay for. I set up the system fairly fast and turned it on it was working ok but the sound quality was preety bad not what you would expect from a 5.1. I put on a movie to test the DVD player and the first few minutes were fine but as soon as a little action started going on the speakers would skip. I tried to see if it was the connections to the speakers...

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by Lx can be read at Best Buy
 
Lx
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/1901
User Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The sound qality is sub-standard
 
The sound qality is sub-standard and wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Searching for radio stations is very slow.

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by Matthew Allen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matthew Allen
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
sound system
 
it was not easy to set up, and you can here buzzing if u put the volume up load

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by Melissa Kensic "mk" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Melissa Kensic "mk"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
dvd958 one of the best
 
ONE OF THE EASIEST SETUP LIKE 1 2 3 . WORKS GREAT AND I THINK PEOPLE SHOULD NOT SPEND THAT MUCH MONEY FOR JUST A NAME BRAND. COBY I WOULD TELL PEOPLE TO BUY . I HAVE THERE PRODUCT BEFORE AND NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM. COBY IS BUILDING UP

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by Kuldeep S. Deol "SUNNY JATT" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kuldeep S. Deol "SUNNY JATT"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Zero Stars!
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Coby DVD958 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Upconversion, Nero Digital and AM/FM Tuner (Black) (Electronics) I bought this after our old system finally gave up, it came I connected it and found out that you can not use it as a speaker system for your TV it only works for the DVD player! Well- I did not even know that there is a ...

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Coby Surround Sound
 
This is a nice Home Theater System. Its very loud and clear, just what I expected.

Coby Electronics DVD958 5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System with HDMI Up-Conversion and Nero Digital Technology review by 77cray can be read at Amazon.Com
 
77cray
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  13 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter