I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black Reviews

DVD420
Add Alert For Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$24 - $56 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very limited capabilities
 
For the money the system is not bad and is still working. The largest challenge is that, one can only adjust the sound of the unit on the bass subwoofer. There is no way to get the system to integrate with the remote for the DVD player or my TV. Also this is actually 2 systems and each works indepentdently. The sound is better than the staright TV but the above challenges do not make it worth the purchase. At least the system was not that expensive and I only wasted a little money, but a...

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by LJK in DC Metro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LJK in DC Metro
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2009
User Location: DC Metro
Review From: User Review
 
95% (21 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good value!
 
I just got this item two (2) days ago to replace a broken 5.1 system. I thought that the price was too good to pass up. For roughly $60 I have a system that I am very happy with. It has all of the remote control abilities that the expensive units have and has surprisingly good sound and video quality. If you are looking for a low-priced system I would recommend it. The shipping was extremely quick as well.

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by David Barnes "Scenic City Dave can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Barnes "Scenic City Dave
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2009
User Location: Chattanooga, TN
Review From: User Review
 
93% (27 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
dvd home theater
 
I love this thing, I have a small office, and the audio from the tv , just doesn't cut it , this system wont change your life, but if you have a small room , you cant beat the price.

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by BIG DAVE "DAVE" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BIG DAVE "DAVE"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/07/2009
User Location: LOS ANGELES
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Hard wired speakers-Lines too short
 
Coby DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System (Black) When I purchased the system I was looking for a unit to just play CD's in my bedroom with some nice sound. What I needed was at least a ten foot spread between the speakers. The last unit I had had two RCA plugs going from the speakers to the amp. When the Coby DVD420 arrived, I immediately unpacked just the speakers and discovered they were hard wired together with one RCA plug running to the amp. The spread was only about six feet and...

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by C. R. Worthington "meloutoo" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. R. Worthington "meloutoo"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2011
User Location: Belle Haven, VA USA
Review From: User Review
 
82% (14 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love it
 
I just got this today and it did not take long to set up. I have a decent size room and wanted a surround sound for my t.v. after a lot of searching I came across this. I am totally in love with it and have used Coby products before. I got a cd player from them like 7 years ago and it still works fine. I just hope this is just as good as that and so far it is doing great. I have my t.v. my Will and my cable box hooked in to it I can tell the difference in sound now.

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by Kika Jessup "JustLikeHeaven" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kika Jessup "JustLikeHeaven"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2011
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cheap Junk
 
Don't even bother. You will get exactly what you pay for. I sent it back. It is junk from the sound quality to the overall materials used. I wasn't expecting a lot. Good thing.

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by Martin_24073 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Martin_24073
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
box-o-suck!
 
This speaker system is terrible! Don't waste your money on it! If I could give it zero stars I would! Here are a few reasons why it sucks:1. Its actually two separate components-a dvd player and speaker system. This would be ok, but both are very cheaply made and I'd worry they'd break after just a few months use.2. There is NO volume control on the remote! You have to walk up to the sub and control the volume that way. This is just terribly inconvenient and horrible engineeri...

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by C L Hinds can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C L Hinds
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NOTHING like the picture depicts
 
Even though the seller does state that the product pictured is not the actual product, it is COMPLETELY different from what it pictured. It's more of a portable dvd player than a home version. Certainly nothing I would purchase to be used in my home.The product pictured is of a more traditional home DVD player. I expected at least a home DVD player, but this one hails in comparison to home DVD player.Sure, the price was right, for a home DVD player. For this portable-ish dvd player, ...

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by My Pen Name Here "Justa Me" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
My Pen Name Here "Justa Me"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2010
User Location: Dallas-area, TX
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product for price
 
Shipping was fast price was right. It was a good price for the small system. It was easy to set up and works good for the price you pay. Its small but it works great for volume.

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by Tuesday Rae Flake can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tuesday Rae Flake
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Coby? No thank you.
 
This product broke with in the first 24 hours of ownership.The plug that plugs into the audio part in the sub woofer is an odd piece and you have to jiggle it around to get the sound to work.The product has poor sound quality.The DVD player is like an old disc-man.If barely tapped it causes the DVD or CD to skip or even start over from the beginning.Buyer beware. It's cheap for a reason.

Coby Electronics DVD420 2.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System Black review by Renzokuken can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Renzokuken
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2011
User Location: Arizona
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  36 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter