I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black Reviews

DVD968
Add Alert For Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$118 - $174 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awesome Sound! Very stylish!
 
I was shocked at how it sounds for the price, very loud and crisp. The DVD player fit perfectly in the cabinet on the Yacht. Makes it hidden when you want and accessible for DVD playing. The subwoofer is great and fit perfectly as well. The sound is loud and the picture is outstanding! Coby is known for its compact/portable electronics, but if they are diving into surrond sound electronics, well thay have started on a good foot. This system can keep up with the more expensive ones, but allow you...

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by Playbuoy can be read at Walmart
 
Playbuoy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2009
User Location: Austin, TX
Review From: User Review
 
111% (49 of 44) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Eh
 
The old saying " you get what you pay for" really stands out with this one. I cant say this is a peice of junk system, cause it isnt half bad.

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by JNolan77706 can be read at Walmart
 
JNolan77706
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2009
User Location: Beaumont Tx
Review From: User Review
 
109% (23 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Coby Home Theatre
 
Chose this product because of the value (price vs features). Overall I got what I wanted /expected.Features I was looking for:-ability to play DivX movies-HDMI connection-Surround soundBonus features:-USB ConnectionAnnoyances:-vast sound difference between radio and other sources - need dvd player approx level 30, radio level 2. The default setting seems to be level 35, so switching between sources when you turn it on is a pain if...

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice for the money
 
This was very easy to set up right out of the box. Sounds pretty good for the money. Upconverts DVDs with a nice sharp picture. This is not my main DVD/sound system so I wanted a lot of value for the money and this seems to do the job very well. Looks pretty good too.

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by BobB can be read at Best Buy
 
BobB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2010
User Location: Grayslake, IL
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
What I Expected
 
Even though there is not an HDMI input its not a bad system for the price.

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by ralph0619 can be read at Best Buy
 
ralph0619
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2010
User Location: New york, NY
Review From: User Review
 
61% (8 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No HDMI input as indicated
 
I don't know of the quality of this unit. I just know that when I received the unit, I saw that it does NOT have an HDMI input as stated in the specs. It does have one HDMI output. I returned it, (quite easily) to my Best Buy store - just want to save someone else the hassle.

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by SusanB13 can be read at Best Buy
 
SusanB13
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2010
User Location: St Louiis, MO
Review From: User Review
 
46% (7 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
it's ok
 
I orderd this product and when i got it and set it up the video for the DVD player didn't work and i tryed all the trouble shooting in the owners manual and didn't work then called the manufacturer and they told me that the unit was bad and to return it i never thought you could buy some thing new and it not work

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by madbuyer can be read at Best Buy
 
madbuyer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2010
User Location: winchester VA
Review From: User Review
 
31% (5 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I'm Happy
 
This is my first surround sound system and overall very please with the sound of the system. At max it doesn't completely blow you out of your seat (like too loud to hear) but it has some volume. For the price I'm impressed.

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by BestBuyFaninMO can be read at Best Buy
 
BestBuyFaninMO
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2010
User Location: Missouri
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ok unit but missing a few things
 
There is only 1 - 2 channel audio input, no optical inputs for hooking up stuff like your xbox to get true surround sound :(,Note: I was trying to tune the radio to a local station just so when I switch from DVD to AUX and pass radio channel it wouldn't be on static (I have no intent on using this for its radio), when manually browsing through the stations first off it takes forever and when I get to certain non station channels the speakers would go to static at full 100% volume eve...

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by B. Lozada "Buhryein" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Lozada "Buhryein"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2009
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
77% (7 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor Quality
 
I bought this item as a Christmas present for my husband. We have used it 6 times and in the middle of watching a movie we paused the movie to greet a guest when we came back the unit had no power and no longer works. We don't even have a way to retrieve the CD inside. The system also does not work through your cable box so basically it is a stand alone system no surround when watching TV. Horrible directions and explaining this before purchase it took us several hours to get sound from our TV w...

Coby Electronics DVD968 5.1-Channel DVD Home Theater System with 1080p Upconversion, DivX Playback and AM/FM Tuner Black review by Kathy Madden "Kathy Madden" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kathy Madden "Kathy Madden"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2010
User Location: Niagara Falls NY
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  78 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter