I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player Reviews

TFDVD7005  |  TF-DVD7005
Add Alert For Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$4 - $140 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
I
 
Its over all a good dvd player. good quality. is really cheap and is really simple to use. bad thing however is that the battery is horrible and it dosent last more than roughly 2 hours 1/2 . but above all it isnt a bad buy

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by Willie305 can be read at Best Buy
 
Willie305
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2010
User Location: Miami
Review From: User Review
 
91% (56 of 61) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Its funny how people do a review and then correct themselves through the review.I think its a good unit for the price,if you want a great unit pay more otherwise this will do everything you want.

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by J. Arata can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Arata
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I just received it and already love it!!! It was actually part of a promotion, but I've done research and I think it will suit our needs just fine. It has alot of bonuses. 1. A rechargeable battery. 2. A DC plug for use in a car. 3. A built-in speaker so you don't have to use headphones. 4. It's small and compact so you can take it anywhere. 5. You can hook it into a tv if you want to.

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by Alisa D. Combs can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alisa D. Combs
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Flimsy. Buttons have to push sometimes twice or three times for a response. Has trouble reading DVDs and the ones it doesn't have trouble with take a lot of time.After 30-40 minutes of playing will simply "pause" with the picture frozen, sometimes pushing play again will get it going other times it just re-boots back to the "loading DVD" blue screen.After 2-1/2 months of medium use (2-3 discs a week), the thing stopped reading discs.Cheap, "knock-off" brand; avoid if you want something that wi...

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by ViperDriver can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ViperDriver
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Battery just lasts between 45 and 55 minutes. Screen sometimes gets blurry, and I have to turn it off and switch it on again.

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by Munoz Cova John Edgar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Munoz Cova John Edgar
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
40% (2 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
NIce little item-but it only worked for 2 days when it lost halfof the screen. Contacted company (J&R) and they said it was within 30 daywarranty so I sent it back-have not received new replacement that theypromised-wait and see.

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by Elizabeth E. Castor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Elizabeth E. Castor
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The picture is really nice, but playback time did not last long. First time charge lasted less than 1 hour and playback time indicated low battery before the end of a movie less than 1-1/2 hours long. Still need to recharge and try again and see if playback lasts longer this time around. Really like the slim design and really good picture quality. But not happy with battery life.

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by Annie (Chicago, IL) can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Annie (Chicago, IL)
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this player for viewing movies while camping. Fortunately we usually sleep in our SUV so we have access to a DC power outlet. This player does come with a cord that plugs into a cigarette lighter outlet. Otherwise it would be totally useless because the fully charged battery only lasts about 45 minutes. The picture is ok but colors are not at all bright or vibrant. The sound is barely loud enough even when you're sitting two feet from the unit. I've only watched two movies on it so fa...

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by Steve can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
bought this for my mom, for her bday/mother's day gift. thing w/ my mom, is that she never actually uses the things that i give her. so when she asked for this, i wanted to make sure that i wasn't spending a lot of $, but as well, for the 3 times that she was going to use it...have quality. very impressed w/ item and lack of cost!

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by S. Cantara can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Cantara
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I felt this product was a great deal. Everything works perfect and it arrived very quickly. If your looking for a good product for your money you should consider this product.

Coby Electronics TF-DVD7005 Portable 7" DVD Player review by J. Glass can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Glass
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  36 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter