I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance Reviews

ASA5510SSL50K9  |  ASA 5510
Add Alert For Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$4622 - $9891 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Been using these for years!! Solid, solid firewall. No headaches, just configure it and off you go. I will give it 5 stars but I would deduct a half a star if I could due to the price. I guess all of Cisco is this way. Oh well.

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by Son of Jor-El can be read at CDW
 
Son of Jor-El
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I used this product as the primary firewall and setup monitoring to monitor bandwidth on its interfaces by the Nagios software.

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by Darkschneidr can be read at CDW
 
Darkschneidr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We've had one of these at our headquarters for a few years now, and it has been rock solid. If you're not Cisco savvy it isn't terrible with ASDM once you get in there and start to make changes. I've generally worked through consultants to set these up from scratch, but I would say this is a decent choice of firewall for a SMB if you need a firewall with VPN capabilities (but no real UTM capabilities).

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by NetworkNerd can be read at CDW
 
NetworkNerd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Solid device that has served us well. TAC support is typically very responsive and knowledgeable. Didn't get 5 stars because over the 5 or 6 years we've had them (active/standby) we've had 3 hardware failures - thankfully the failover worked flawlessly so there was 0 downtime but still. Also licensing and costs in general surrounding this product are higher than I would expect especially when compared to the competition.

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by Konos can be read at CDW
 
Konos
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
great security appliance, and will do it all for you. But the price tag can be a bit much if the you're on a budget. Software-Defined-Networking, please go mainstream,

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by mohamedshalabi can be read at CDW
 
mohamedshalabi
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
ASA 5510's are a great little firewall. My only issue is the Cisco licensing. To get the full benefit from them you need to purchase Sec+ and SSL. These are only licensing issues and have nothing to do with the performance of the hardware. Its a good firewall. To bad it is EOL.

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by Rivitir can be read at CDW
 
Rivitir
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
used for internet access and for internet tunnels between the sides.in our setup we are using this kind of connection as backup and for mirroring traffic.

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by arnoldbraun can be read at CDW
 
arnoldbraun
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Nice, dependable, and relatively easy to use firewall. I have worked on many over the years and only seen one fail and that was due to a lightening strike. I have since retired most of them and replaced them with UTM devices as the ASA just won't do much more that firewall & VPN functions unless you add modules.

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by SGMPhil can be read at CDW
 
SGMPhil
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We just got one of these to replace a 5505 at our main site. The 5510 gives greater throughput and has been working extremely well in conjunction with some other 5505s at remote sites via the site-to-site vpn functionality. Also, the Cisco AnyConnect client software has worked well for our remote users thus far.

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by NetworkNerd can be read at CDW
 
NetworkNerd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
If you have one centralized office / datacenter, the 5510 is a good choice to handle all of your site-to-site vpn connections to other remote sites.

Cisco ASA 5510 VPN Edition - security appliance review by NetworkNerd can be read at CDW
 
NetworkNerd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter