I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License Reviews

ASA5505-UL-BUN-K8  |  5505
Add Alert For Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$605 - $696 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Fantastic product for those companies that are in a budget but still want to implement an no fuss to configure and relatively inexpensive VPN. My old company relied on these throughout 30 spread out sites!

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by RobMon75 can be read at CDW
 
RobMon75
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/13/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I'm just beginning my networking career, these are the first firewall's I've had a chance to play with. Great product then again it's Cisco, if you can afford it can't really go wrong.

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by Dj1981 can be read at CDW
 
Dj1981
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/13/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I haven't had a single problem out of my 5505s. Granted my two offices are pretty small, but this is the smaller of this device series.

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by cduff can be read at CDW
 
cduff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Cisco has got quite a bit of market share in networking, this product definitely adds quite a bit of notion why that's true. It's a very functional device, with lots of features. Like any other device of its caliber, make sure you have a support contract. Support contracts are not just for replacement, you need them for functionality and downloads (firmware). All the added extras are expensive for some, and you better believe Cisco doesn't unlock them by default. Gotta pay extra. The command lin...

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by BBigford can be read at CDW
 
BBigford
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
The ASA 5505 is a great firewall. Fully capable for entire branch offices. The CLI and ASDM are great also.

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by MatthewAlley can be read at CDW
 
MatthewAlley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
If you understand how to manage an ASA, they are pretty much set once and forget. That is if you set one correctly. A lot of SMB's I used to take care of used an ASA in their networks and for the most part they were pretty solid kit and reliable.

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by Little Green Man can be read at CDW
 
Little Green Man
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
utilized 3 of these in this project was able to successfully create a 3 location vpn between specific devices only! Worked Great Easy setup

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by DU3LY can be read at CDW
 
DU3LY
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have several of these deployed at our remote sites for VPN tunnels and they are rock solid. Easy to deploy and manage.

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by mgarner101 can be read at CDW
 
mgarner101
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Not one of my favorites. Sketchy GUI, overly complex CLI (for a FW), performance was stable, but not fast. Expensive support. Addons that cost more are the norm, so no complaints there. Not great as a remote-user VPN endpoint, IMO, but solid for site-to-site VPNs.

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by Nick42 can be read at CDW
 
Nick42
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great little firewall. I love these things. Work great for small offices or remote home use. They are cheap and secure.

Cisco 5505 ASA Firewall Edition With Unlimited User License review by Chris5280 can be read at CDW
 
Chris5280
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  38 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter