I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 Reviews

ASA5510AIP10K9  |  ASA5510-AIP10-K9
Add Alert For Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$3697 - $7919 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Been using these for years!! Solid, solid firewall. No headaches, just configure it and off you go. I will give it 5 stars but I would deduct a half a star if I could due to the price. I guess all of Cisco is this way. Oh well.

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by Son of Jor-El can be read at CDW
 
Son of Jor-El
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I used this product as the primary firewall and setup monitoring to monitor bandwidth on its interfaces by the Nagios software.

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by Darkschneidr can be read at CDW
 
Darkschneidr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We've had one of these at our headquarters for a few years now, and it has been rock solid. If you're not Cisco savvy it isn't terrible with ASDM once you get in there and start to make changes. I've generally worked through consultants to set these up from scratch, but I would say this is a decent choice of firewall for a SMB if you need a firewall with VPN capabilities (but no real UTM capabilities).

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by NetworkNerd can be read at CDW
 
NetworkNerd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Solid device that has served us well. TAC support is typically very responsive and knowledgeable. Didn't get 5 stars because over the 5 or 6 years we've had them (active/standby) we've had 3 hardware failures - thankfully the failover worked flawlessly so there was 0 downtime but still. Also licensing and costs in general surrounding this product are higher than I would expect especially when compared to the competition.

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by Konos can be read at CDW
 
Konos
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
great security appliance, and will do it all for you. But the price tag can be a bit much if the you're on a budget. Software-Defined-Networking, please go mainstream,

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by mohamedshalabi can be read at CDW
 
mohamedshalabi
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
ASA 5510's are a great little firewall. My only issue is the Cisco licensing. To get the full benefit from them you need to purchase Sec+ and SSL. These are only licensing issues and have nothing to do with the performance of the hardware. Its a good firewall. To bad it is EOL.

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by Rivitir can be read at CDW
 
Rivitir
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
used for internet access and for internet tunnels between the sides.in our setup we are using this kind of connection as backup and for mirroring traffic.

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by arnoldbraun can be read at CDW
 
arnoldbraun
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Nice, dependable, and relatively easy to use firewall. I have worked on many over the years and only seen one fail and that was due to a lightening strike. I have since retired most of them and replaced them with UTM devices as the ASA just won't do much more that firewall & VPN functions unless you add modules.

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by SGMPhil can be read at CDW
 
SGMPhil
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
If you have one centralized office / datacenter, the 5510 is a good choice to handle all of your site-to-site vpn connections to other remote sites.

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by NetworkNerd can be read at CDW
 
NetworkNerd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
As per usual with Cisco, the CLI lets you do everything while the GUI is somewhat limited. The GUI does allow you to make firewall rules and so forth but for advanced stuff you will need the CLI. The unit has been rock solid and has a lot of featuresu2026 which inherently can make it a bit confusing to navigate through.

Cisco ASA5510-AIP10-K9 ASA 5510 Appliance with SSM-AIP-10 review by kfberns can be read at CDW
 
kfberns
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter