I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit Reviews

WS-C6509-E-RACK=  |  WS-C6509-E-RACK
Add Alert For Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$44 - $158 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Amazing reliability, supports 10 Gb interfaces, supports POE blades, Redundant 4000W power supplies. What more could you ask for in a core network switch?

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by microbrew can be read at CDW
 
microbrew
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Happy enough with mine that I actually got one for my homelab (yes, my lab is getting big enough to justify it)- excellent product, my only complaint is the weight

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by Magnus369 can be read at CDW
 
Magnus369
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
this product is great really fast and very reliabkle but I thort it was over pricedI use it in a

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by Todd5728 can be read at CDW
 
Todd5728
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Excellent product. We've ran one for over 7 years without a single incidence of unscheduled downtime (and the only scheduled downtime we got with it was when we upgraded the supervisors from CatOS to IOS).

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by Richard958 can be read at CDW
 
Richard958
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Rock Solid! All around a great device!

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by Andy R can be read at CDW
 
Andy R
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
20 year service life, a bazillion PPS massive back plane, service modules for every random thing you can think of. The Nexus may beat it in packet pushing, but lacks its general versatility. These things are big, heavy, and the choice of many an carrier for their handoff's in data center's.

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by John773 can be read at CDW
 
John773
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Used several of these and they are solid performers. Did a deployment of a 10g fiber link with them and that was fun.

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by Anthony780 can be read at CDW
 
Anthony780
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great product, fast and reliable.

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by CarlsonER can be read at CDW
 
CarlsonER
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Old & gold.Replaced everything on the original u2014 blades, sup, & PSUu2014 (retaining chassis), and it really is like a new switch.

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by RoguePacket can be read at CDW
 
RoguePacket
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Although pricey, these units are great in their media handling capability and can easily service as a core router/switch for medium to large installations. These units are very reliable, very loud, and very configuable. If you don't think you need something like this, you probably don't.

Cisco WS-C6509-E-RACK rack mounting kit review by diamond can be read at CDW
 
diamond
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter