I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps Reviews

RV110W-A-NA-K9  |  RV110W
Add Alert For Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$55 - $98 (27 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A good upgrade
 
I have used a few routers from Actiontec and LinkSys. This RV110W is an upgrade since I am looking for a VPN solution, as well as the wireless N feature. Now I have got them both. This product looks nice and runs stable. The basic configuration was easy. The box itself automatically figured out all the settings to cope with other. By the way, I am putting this one behind another router. The only complicated part was the VPN setup. I tried it for a whole night without luck. But the next day after...

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by JC can be read at B&H Photo
 
JC
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2012
User Location: Plano, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good so far
 
I bought this router to replace one that started needing rebooting far too often. My wife runs a small business from our home so I wanted to go to something more reliable than the typical consumer router. The only glitch so far has been in the setup - the box displaying the WPA2 passphrase was one character too short, so I didn't get the whole thing. It also seemed to have compatibility problems with an older wireless adapter but a quick upgrade to a different card left us with a good solid conn...

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by Mark-R can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mark-R
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2012
User Location: Minneapolis, MN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what I wanted
 
I wanted a router that would be fast and dependable, and I was willing to take a step up from the consumer line to do that. This router has been running 4 months solid without a single glitch. I only took off a single star because of a serious UI glitch - the field for the wireless password is too short and cuts off one or two characters, and it took me far too long to realize why I couldn't connect wirelessly.

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by Mark-R can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mark-R
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2012
User Location: Minneapolis, MN
Review From: User Review
 
Prretty good for the price
 
Once it was upgraded to firmware 1.2.0.9, this router seemd to be fine, with the VPN connections stable and the throughput decent. Fine for a home or small business firewall-router.Pros: (1) Inexpensive for what it can do.Cons: (1) Ports are only 10/100. In this day & age, they should be 10/100/1000 ports. (2)Antennas are not detachable, unlike its similarly priced competitors (D-Link DIR-330 or Netgear FVG318). This precludes replacing them with better or directional antennas, which is the chea...

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by Network Guy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Network Guy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2012
User Location: Planet Earth (last time I look
Review From: User Review
 
Cisco quality
 
I chose the Cisco RV110W for its support of 802.11n for speed, for its VPN feature so I can access my PC while away from home, and mostly for its quality--we have a router at work that has been up for over 7 years without a hiccup.

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by Joe Texas can be read at B&H Photo
 
Joe Texas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2013
User Location: Central Texas
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Needed a simple to setup router that would allow VPN access as well as provide a wireless network for our small office. This fit the bill perfectly! I only wish it had Gigabit ports..

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by cwjcnac-support can be read at CDW
 
cwjcnac-support
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Everything is well documented on the Cisco DOC site, with a lot of deployment scenarios as well in others sites around the web.
 
Valuable Features:

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by Daniel Dobrioglo can be read at CDW
 
Daniel Dobrioglo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2016
User Location: BR
Review From: User Review
 
Unlike the legacy fixed IOS, it has a modular IOS form. However, it's expensive and needs to be made more affordable for SMEs.
 
Valuable Features:

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by Olawale Michael N. can be read at CDW
 
Olawale Michael N.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2016
User Location: NG
Review From: User Review
 
It's easy to deploy if you know what you are doing, but if you want to improve, you have to upgrade the hardware.
 
Valuable Features:

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by Simon Chaba can be read at CDW
 
Simon Chaba
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2015
User Location: ZA
Review From: User Review
 
I like the QOS features and the fact you can prioritize a physical port
 
I like the QOS features and the fact you can prioritize a physical port for VoIP usage.I think this is a good value for a router with VPN and firewall and wireless, and with business class features.

Cisco RV110W Wireless-N VPN Firewall 5000 Simultaneous Sessions NAT: 90 Mbps/VPN: 5 Mbps review by Eminent Communications Inc. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eminent Communications Inc.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  166 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter