I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A Reviews

HD06WAHX2  |  0HD-06WA-HX2
Add Alert For Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$329 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The best choice for several reasons
 
I've been using this lens adapter heavily since purchasing 15 months ago for our HVX-200's. Pros:Very easy to mount and dismount via Bayonet.Light and easy to carryPartial zoom thru is fantastic to haveConstruction is very preciseNo need to fumble with and ruin your front filter threads while trying to get the lens on in less than ideal situations. We frequebtly shoot in helicopters and on boats. IT would be very difficult to thread a lens in these situations. It's so easy to use i do not thin...

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by maverick7dp can be read at B&H Photo
 
maverick7dp
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2008
User Location: Key West FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
Great product. Its nice not getting the deformation of the fisheye and its nice to have partial zoom.

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by 4 nothin can be read at B&H Photo
 
4 nothin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2008
User Location: orlando, fl
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Lens for a good price
 
I use this lens for getting interior shots in some tight spaces. Overall, it gives me a much better field of view which is exactly what I needed. There is a little bit of a fish eye effect if I'm to close to the subject but even that is not bad. The bayonet mount is also a very nice feature that allows for shots with and without the lens easily.

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by Cavalier Productions LLC can be read at B&H Photo
 
Cavalier Productions LLC
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2011
User Location: Minneapolis, MN
Review From: User Review
 
Great upgrade to get your wide angle on.
 
I wanted this lens adapter for a while, had a client with the dvx size ring and always like the look it would give. The HVX size is definitely bigger (82mm) Having this tremendously helped my video out. I had to shoot inside a car and the only way I can achieve the tight image was with this W.A. lens. Can't wait to use it more.

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by DP can be read at B&H Photo
 
DP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2011
User Location: Fremont, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Makes those tighter shots possible.
 
Basic wide angle adapter vital to those tight situations in small rooms and auto interiors. Mounts easily to the camera lens and supplies excellent resolution with minimum barrel distortion. An essential accessory for the HVX200.

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by MarkG can be read at B&H Photo
 
MarkG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2011
User Location: Arlington, VA
Review From: User Review
 
Great lens adapter for the money.
 
I purchased this adapter for my HVX200. It allows me to capture the wide shots I have been unable to get with the stock lens. It's lending a personal feel to my shots and is a great storytelling tool for tight spaces.

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by MAM can be read at B&H Photo
 
MAM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2010
User Location: North Carolina
Review From: User Review
 
Great Piece of glASS
 
Century Precision Optics does it once again. Easy and quick to connect and/or remove and provides a clear image. I have been a fan of Century Optics lenses for their reasonable pricing and ease of use since my GL1. I will continue to use their products as my arsenal of equipment continues to grow

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by Jason R can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jason R
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2010
User Location: Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
High Quality and affordable adapter
 
The .6 wide adapter is very easy to fit with Century's bayonet mount - it pops on in seconds. The glass is good and makes for really great wide shots with minimal distortion.All up - Excellent value for money

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by Carl the Angler can be read at B&H Photo
 
Carl the Angler
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2009
User Location: New Zealand
Review From: User Review
 
Good bang for your buck
 
-Easy installation and removal-Durable case provided-After buying two adapters for different cameras, i look for Century by name.

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by Reeve can be read at B&H Photo
 
Reeve
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2009
User Location: Alberta, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
Great Wide Angle Lens
 
I am producing a TV show where I use wide establishing shots in tighter rooms. I am able to get exactly what I need, and the distortion is so minimal that I dare to say it is unnoticeable to the untrained eye. There is the issue with not being able to zoom through this lens, but for the price, it is not really a factor in my opinion. Just keep the camera's lens zoomed all the way out (although I have been able to zoom in a little and still maintain focus).Another great feature about this lens...

Century Optics 0HD-06WA-HX2 .6 wide angle lens with Bayonet mount for Panasonic HVX200A review by BLP01 can be read at B&H Photo
 
BLP01
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2009
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter