I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars Reviews

71189-B
Add Alert For Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$107 - $179 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great for the Money
 
I decided to get this model because of the Celestron brand name hoping that the optics would be good quality. Fortunately I was right. These are great binoculars. The image is crisp and the housing is sturdy and strong. The compass is accurate and smooth. For the cost, these are the best binoculars you can buy. I searched the web for price and B&H had the best price. Plus, I felt more secure getting them from B&H rather than a no name on @.

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by JT can be read at B&H Photo
 
JT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2014
User Location: Poconos, Pa.
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice binoculars, shame about the compass
 
I bought these because I figured (after some internet research) that they'd likely give me the best optical performance for the price in a 7x50 binocular. They were bought for bird watching and general use, not boating or other navigational purposes, so I didn't really need the compass, distance scale etc. but thought they might be something of an added bonus. They do provide a good, very clear, view.Shame about the compass though: it sticks, requires repeated tapping to move, and is generally...

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by Mike F can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mike F
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2015
User Location: Sydney, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
Wonderful, versatile binoculars!!
 
I had a great interest in these, as I enjoy birding, and I do a lot of camping with the Boy Scouts. These are sturdy, substantial binoculars. They feelgood to the touch, with a good weight and have a high quality build, fit and finish, The kit comes with a very nice carrying case that has a velcro seal.There is a pocket inside that holds the two batteries and a cleaning cloth.The case has a carrying strap, and one is included for the binoculars as well. The lens caps are built right on th...

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by Duane M. Kimble can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Duane M. Kimble
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not terrible, but not what I was looking for.
 
Bought these to use on a sailboat. Liked the compass and the light for it. Bottom line is they don't really work for anything far away. If you're looking at something 30 feet away, they're awesome. If you're looking at something 100 yards away, I could never get it to focus. Seem very well made, just couldn't see off in the distance.

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by Florida Brewer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Florida Brewer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
DO NOT WASTE TIME
 
The picture and description are not what you get, it says "Celestron Oceana 7x50 Porro Binocular, Green (71189-B) "you recieve " Celestron Up Close G2 10x25 Monocular"amazon would not take return if you click on the link to product it shows a Mono but claims it is a green Binocular/ BINO = 2 / Mono = 1.do not purchase stay away

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by Nimbostratus can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nimbostratus
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A great set.
 
The individually adjusting eye pieces really bring things into focus and the lenses are bright and super clear. A tad on the heavy side, but that's to be expected with a rugged quality set like these. The 7x50 magnification gives you the ideal magnification for low light levels, allowing the most amount of light possible to enter your pupil. Anything more is lost on our eyes and anything less dark. There's a reason field glass in the service uses this common magnification.

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by Melnibonean can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Melnibonean
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Celestron Binoculars
 
Was really pleased to find these Binoculars and surprised at there quality for the price... each eye piece can be individually focused making it easy for those with glasses to use the Binoculars without their glasses. The internal compass and range finder will come in handy when fixing the position of other craft and obstacles to navigation..

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by Ronald Nelson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ronald Nelson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I got these in today and can say they are really nice for the money
 
I have been wanting a decent set of military style binos for use at the range, hunting, and boating. I got these in today and can say they are really nice for the money. They come with a very nice padded case and neck strap. The ranging reticle is a little course (subtensions) for a lot of rifle ranging estimation but usable.The lighted compass is in degrees only (no N-E-S-W) but a simple compass rose taped inside one of the lens covers helps with fast acquisition of direction. I hav...

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by RJT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RJT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Hard a'port! Land Ho!!!
 
Not bad...I got them fairly cheap. I did a review on YouTube...works for what they are. I don't like that you have to focus each eye individually...if they had a central focus would be a 4 star...

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by Jay E. Raxter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jay E. Raxter
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/11/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Bang for the buck.
 
Darn good optics for the dough. I don't expect them to take much of a beating. Great image quality. Reviews complaing about individual focus should read the description first.These do just what they are supposed to.

Celestron 71189-B Oceana(R) 7x50 Porro WP IF and RC - Military / Camouflage Binoculars review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter