I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief Reviews

71199
Add Alert For Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$69 - $90 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Seventy mm at 12x... just right for me.
 
Have used the Celestron 12x70 Cometron several nights checking out the moon, Jupiter and the position of Jupiter's moons with no complaints. Better when mounted on a tripod as it's a bit heavy to hold still. Will be taking it to the wildlife reserve later this month for a little bird watching.

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by Gary P. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gary P.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2014
User Location: La Mirada, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Value leader
 
This model gathers gobs of light and has a pleasingly large Field of View, making it easy to find deep-space objects. A bit heavy for bird watching, they can be hand-held for a short time, although a tripod makes extended use possible.Stars are point-like over most of the field, and the overall quality is good. Excellent for Astronomy use, or for the home with a view.

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by Kopernic can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kopernic
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2014
User Location: Rural Northeastern Pennsylvani
Review From: User Review
 
well worth the money
 
I did the in store pick up. For about an 80 dollar investment i was skeptical despite good reviews. I have used these binoculars for over a month now. For the money, I am Very satisfied. I also have an old good quality pair of 7 x 50s that i have used since i was a teen. This new pair of 12 x 70s gave me a fresh new look at the sky all over again , even though I'm over 55 and wear prescription glasses. Just searching around blindly I find open star clusters and globular clusters. I use a free do...

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by chris can be read at Walmart
 
chris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Much better than expected for the price
 
I received the binoculars in only 3 days with standard shipping!They work great and are made of very high quality materials. The operation of the focus and adjustments is very sturdy.Comes with bag that has very good strap and the separate strap for the binocular is also a very good nylon strap with shoulder pad.. I say this because I have read reviews of other binoculars (not Celestron) that have commented on cheap cases with cheap straps... you will be very impressed with this one'...

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by JA Wrape can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JA Wrape
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Brings everything close but at a cost.
 
Great range, sharp & bright. Only down side is they are heavy but if you want a pair this size they are going to be heavy. Do yourself a favor, if you order these then order the metal tripod adapter at the same time. The plastic one provided lets the binoculars shake like a bobble head doll on the tripod.

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by Bob can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value for the money
 
A decent pair of binoculars, well suited to astronomical use. Comes with protective covers for the optics and a carrying bag with separate straps for it and the unit. Mine were collimated just fine out of the box but be aware that the diopter adjustment is VERY limited compared to some more expensive units. If you wear glasses you will probably need them when using these binoculars. They do lose sharpness toward the edge of the field and have noticeable chromatic aberration. With extended d...

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by Gregory E. Dunn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gregory E. Dunn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good set of binoculars
 
I bought these to see the comet and never saw it. These binoculars are heavy but excellent for even looking at the moon.

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by P. Van Scoten can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Van Scoten
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great binoculars.
 
great binoculars, easy to use and very sharp images, easy to adjust to fit distances. A great value and good carry case

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by Mack Carpenter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mack Carpenter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Binoculars!
 
Great value for the price! A little on the heavy side, but the view is bright with a reasonably wide field of view.

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by David League can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David League
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Celestron 71199 Cometron 12X70 Binoculars (Black) was Good
 
I have used my new binoculars to view several celestrial bodies and am very happy with them. No issues over quality or convenience.Unfortunately - Comet ISON has became a debris field and I cannot see it with my binoculars. Maybe next time!

Celestron 71199 12x70 Cometron Porro Prism Binocular with 4.6deg. Angular Field of View, 19.6mm Eye Relief review by Jim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  49 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter