I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display Reviews

72214
Add Alert For Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$149 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent Binoculars, Okay digital camera.
 
I bought this binocular for the digital camera for a wilderness vacation this summer. I tried it out in my backyard and found that you need a steady hand for the pictures to come out clear. It's a 50/50 chance on a good picture. A tripod would be ideal but impractical if you want to take a quick photo opprotunity. The SD memory card slot is a plus and would suggest getting at least a 512MB. Plan to take lots of pictures so that at least half come out halfway decent. I wouldn't rely on this...

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A Handy Compromise
 
Disclaimer: My opinions are my own, and not necessarily those of my employer. (To tell the truth, I'm not paid enough to speak for my employer.)The Celestron VistaPix 3.1 Megapixel Binocular/Digital Camera is a handy compromise between binoculars and digital cameras. Its biggest advantage is convenience -- 2 devices in one moderately small package, for a comparatively low price. The images I've gotten are almost as good as the views I remember, and I can display them on my comput...

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Piece of junk...
 
Not a very good binocular and a lousy digital camera. Save your money and buy a good spotting scope and a digital camera adaptor. Product returned.

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't Buy This!!
 
I bought two of these digital binoculars as birthday presents for my twin brother and sister. One didn't work at all, the other worked a little for one outing and then never worked again. Utter junk.

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
cheap product
 
this productcame to me defective -=furthermore,when I tried to get technical help from celestron it was quite difficult to obtain..The product was returned!

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reasonably priced older technology
 
I recently purchased this Megapixel Binocular/Digital Camera for a trip to Maui. This seemed like a nice addition to the 3x zoom limit of my normal digital camera.It works well, but with limitations:1. The zoom is fixed at 8x. Ideally this would have the ability to choose a magnification level. On the other hand, if you treat this as a nice set of binoculars with a bonus of a camera, you should be pleased.2. The small memory card that comes with it is adequ...

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
too little for me
 
-2 stars for sizei couldn't get my eyes placed on the rubbers right so stablization for me was not possible..probably ok for a small female or on a tripod but a tripod defeats the purpose+5 stars for a beautiful piece of workmanship, nonetheless

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
camra binocs
 
it works pretty good. good for nature hkies or things anout 50 feet away

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Poor Digital Camera
 
My wife bought me these binoculars for Christmas. It has finally warmed enough to try them out, DISPOINTING! The camera has no focus dial so you have no ability to get a clear picture no matter what distance you are from the subject. The binoculars are not that bad, just a little small. So save your money because these are not worth the price.

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not satisfied at all
 
Picture resolution is very poor after pics are transferred to the computer. Shutter delay is way too long to catch intended pic.

Celestron 72214 VistaPix 8x32 Binocular with Built-in 3.0 Megapixel Digital Camera and 1.5" LCD Display review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter