I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars Reviews

71579
Add Alert For Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$20 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very Nice binocular
 
This is a very nice binocular. I used it at the Dayton airshow this year. The view @ 8x is simply amazing. Offcourse as this was an air show with high speed planes i am not able to use the higher magnifications. But when i look around in a park at magnifications more than 8x its good. But gets a little fuzzy at 24X. Its well worth the money. The only negative point is the cheap strap. I dont like the smell of it.

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review by Saran can be read at B&H Photo
 
Saran
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2008
User Location: Indianapolis
Review From: User Review
 
Zoom really limits the field of view
 
The binoculars are great at the 8 power, exactly like my wife's 8 power Celestron. But when you try to zoom in to the max zoom, the field of vision gets very small and then the object I'm zooming into gets out of focus. However, if I only zoom to about 10 or 12 I have no problem. I've used the binoculars birding at the wildlife preserve and they are great...also light in weight. I just got back from a trip to Central America, and the binoculars really helped me spot the Howler monkeys and sloths...

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review by D. Pacarro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Pacarro
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Bought this as a birthday present for our grandson, age 7
 
Since we were giving the binocs to a 7r old, we liked the compact size and the water resistant and zoom features. Our grandson loved the present, especially the ability to zoom in on things. His Mom joked that he had black eyes from using the binocs so often!PS... optics were good; item well priced.

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review by M. Cassidy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Cassidy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good
 
Received these as a gift for the times I need binoculars. Trips and ordinary use. Great value. Sturdy. Strap is thin but that is not significant to me.

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review by Mike T. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mike T.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Powerful medium-small binoculars
 
Best for insects viewed 8-9 to 30 or so feet away. Highest powers most likely to "shakes" in hands at longer distances. Excellent in limited ways.

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review by Diotima can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Diotima
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
"Fantastic!"
 
This review is from: Celestron Traveler 8-24X25 Compact Water Resistant Zoom Binoculars (Electronics) My son Ron 11 has shouted "Fantastic!" when I dad have told him to say opinion about "Celestron Traveler 8-24X25 Compact Water Resistant Zoom Binoculars" Santa has brought to Ron on Christmas.Thanks Amazon.com for seamless managing as always.Yours truly,Raymond

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
compact lightweight binocular for the traveler and sportsman
 
Compact, and lightweight with good coated optics. Well made. Only 25mm, so field of view is limited at 1000 yards. Easy to focus, and the texured surface makes it very comforable to grip. One needs a steady hand to avoid shaking as power is increased above 10 power, and which decreases the field of view. Soft carry case is a plus-saves more weight. Moderately priced. Very good value for a high multi power binocular.

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review by R. GANGER can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. GANGER
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
As requested
 
I have not field tested these binoculars yet, but have viewed the neighborhood and they appear adequate. I will certainly use them on my travels in Israel this Spring.

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review by Robert F. Wulf can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert F. Wulf
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
You have to zoom in on this great pair of binoculars
 
Small, water resistant and an 8 to 24 zoom view. The strap is kind of thin and can get annoying after a bit but I replaced the strap with a more comfortable one that I removed from an old camera that I no longer use. The slow-moving center focus wheel could also use a rapid thumb adjustment trigger. As mentioned in other reviews, the view narrows quite significantly as you approach X 24 and the view does get darker but you still have a great field of view for the buck. Overall when compared ...

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review by The Critic can be read at Amazon.Com
 
The Critic
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Fantastic Binoculars at low power
 
This review is from: Celestron Traveler 8-24X25 Compact Water Resistant Zoom Binoculars (Electronics) These binoculars are great, they look really good and are easy to grip and fairly compact.These binoculars provide a crystal clear, surprisingly wide view (for a 25mm) at 8x. You can zoom in a little and still have a good view, but zooming too far (closer to 24x), the image gets very narrow and dim. At 24x on a partly cloudy day at noon I could barely see anything at...

Celestron 71579 Traveler 8-24x25 Zoom - Porro Prism Binoculars review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter