I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 Reviews

71340
Add Alert For Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$18 - $89 (21 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A Great Binocular at a Bargain Price
 
I bought this looking for a durable, waterproof, light weight, and inexpensive binocular, I could keep in the dashboard while traveling. And I found it with the Celestron 8x25 Outland. It has one of the largest fields of view for its size around and seems to be pretty durable too. If you are looking for a good quality, low cost binocular - consider the Celestron Outland 8x25

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by Bluegorilla can be read at Adorama
 
Bluegorilla
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2012
User Location: NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for the price . .
 
Excellent visual quality and solidly built. For the price, these binoculars compete with others costing much, much more. Case and neck strap included. If they came with lens caps, I would have rated them 5-stars.

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by FLPat can be read at Adorama
 
FLPat
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2013
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Value for the Price
 
I have purchased two pairs of binoculars from Amazon on Gold Box deals within the past year, the Celestron Outland X and the Vanguard Endeavor. The two are very similar in design and features, enabling a direct comparison. In all features the Vanguard is superior: the smoothness and precision of the adjustment mechanisms (main focus, individual right-eye focus, inter-pupillary distance, the ease and precision of adjustment of the twist-up eyecups), image-edge sharpness, and the quality of the ca...

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by H. Snyder can be read at Amazon.Com
 
H. Snyder
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good value
 
Very good bino in this price range. Beats anything I have looked thru for the money, after looking thru many bino's on display. The clarity of these lens are equal to many costing twice this price, or more. Very compact,light,& waterproof. Will keep this one in my vehicle, & have ordered another pair. Perfect for casual viewing with someone on a budget.

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by Rocky can be read at Adorama
 
Rocky
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2014
User Location: Ft. Worth, tx
Review From: User Review
 
Good, Dependable Binoculars
 
This model has proven to be a good, dependable workhorse of a binocular. We've taken it on trips, used it at sporting events, and relied on it for birdwatching. It has dealt with the "rough and tumble" of each of those situations just fine. It has adjusted quickly for several different sets of eyes. Light weight is appreciated. No regrets. Plus, Amazon shipping was, as usual, prompt and hassle-free.

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by LorShop can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LorShop
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good value
 
OK for basic viewing. Nice case and easy to use and focus. For serious binoculars, though, I would say you"ll have to spend more money.

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by cardhold can be read at Amazon.Com
 
cardhold
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Poor Image Quality
 
For an item to having Bak-4 Prisms and multi-coated optics, the image quality was very poor. There are better optics out there for about the same price. I returned these for a refund.

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by SC can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SC
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great binoculars for the price
 
Bought this for Alaska cruise and worked great. Easy to focus on objects far away. Twist eye cups are convenient when being shared with eyeglass and non-eyeglass wearers. Rubber coating allowed for good grip in light mist.They were heavier than i expected but did not notice too much with neck strap

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by pxm can be read at Amazon.Com
 
pxm
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Bargain price but optical quality of much more expensive optics.
 
These are very clear and crisp optics. I can't say how they would hold up in the field just yet so I won't go as far as recommending them for your guided elk hunt and such just yet. I'm using them around the ranch for predator hunting and wildlife viewing. So far they suit my needs well. Hopefully they hold up as well as they perform optically. Really like the attached lens covers. This is a big plus.

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by Curtis B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Curtis B
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/21/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great value for the money!
 
Wanted a small, light weight pair of binoculars for an Alaskan cruise and didn't want to break the bank. Celestron is a great name, so decided on these. Was so happy with the results, they are easily carried in a purse or small backpack. And the view was great. A friend of mine had a pair of cheaper Bushnell binocs and she was amazed at how much of a difference there was using mine. These are the perfect pair of small binocs.

Celestron 71340 The Foucault Reader by Michel Foucault, ISBN 03940 review by Heidi L Powell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Heidi L Powell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  369 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter