I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View Reviews

71144
Add Alert For Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 - $52 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
you get what you pay for!
 
Very disappointed with this product considering manufactures reputation,build quality was below average, focusing was difficult and sharpness wasnever achieved. Not recommended for the money spent, better off spending the extra dollar, NOT HAPPY!

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by Doody can be read at B&H Photo
 
Doody
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2008
User Location: Melb, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for the money
 
Great for overall use in viewing scenery. We will be using for viewing at the beach. The water resistant feature is useful in areas where water could produce splash.

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by Beachcomber can be read at B&H Photo
 
Beachcomber
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2011
User Location: Fort Myers, Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor quality plastic construction
 
Great zoom but not too sharp. The plastics near the lenses are very low quality. Too thin. Mine are both cracked already and I have barely use the binoculars.

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by JD can be read at B&H Photo
 
JD
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2011
User Location: North Bay Village, FL
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Zoom
 
I purchased this product to be used in a boat on an intercostal trip.Great zoom. They look solid. The strap is a little thin and the plastic next to lenses is not too resistant.

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by JD can be read at B&H Photo
 
JD
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2011
User Location: Miami FL
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Comments on Celestron 20X50 Porro Prism Binoculars
 
Very pleased with quality of workmanship and sturdiness. Easy -to- adjust focus and clear distortion-free view at a very affordable price.

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by William T. Milburn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William T. Milburn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice!
 
I've never owned a pair of binoculars before, so I'm no expert. But as far as I can tell, these are great! If higher end kinds are optically better, I doubt I'd be able to tell the difference!

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by TuscolaMatt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TuscolaMatt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
So-So If You Don't Expect Much
 
I bought these on a lark, because of the price. For a lark, I guess they are worth the $27. But the "exit pupil" is too short so that they are useless with glasses and the field of view is small even without then. (I am near sighted, this might be different for people with normal or far-sighted vision.)But the focus travel is long enough that I can focus them without my glasses and the image is reasonable clear. Binoculars with this amount of magnification ought to have a place to attach to a tr...

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by DHB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DHB
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome Binoculars!
 
Unbelievable binoculars for the money!! These are as good as my other binoculars that cost nearly 5 times as much

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by Peter J. Taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter J. Taylor
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent view of pregger robins indeed!
 
Thinking the red bellied beasts pregger is one thing! seeing them at close range only from the comfort of the heated wonderfulness of my own home - nothing shy of bliss...Thanks, Celestron

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by GenePotter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GenePotter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Brings distance within reach!
 
Every one should have some of these! Everything looks three dimensional and within arms reach through the Celestron binoculars! My husband and I have had ours for over a year and purchased these as a gift where the reaction was "these are really cool!". I couldn't agree more. I hope anyone who gives these a try enjoy them as much as we have.

Celestron 71144 20 x 50 UpClose, Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 3.2° Angle of View review by Carla can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carla
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  29 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter