I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View.

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. Reviews

RV826  |  RV-826
Add Alert For Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$46 - $109 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Wider field of view than stated in B&H Specs
 
I was very surprised at the wide field of view when I received these. The B&H site currently states a 315' at 1000 yards, but in fact it is 356' (according to the box, the manufacturer website, and my own eyes). So if you're considering these but put off by the idea of the limited field of view in the B&H specs, don't be.Aside from that, these are very good binoculars for the price. The image has a little less contrast, and slightly warmer tint than what you might get in a premium set, but overa...

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by AnomalyDesign can be read at B&H Photo
 
AnomalyDesign
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2016
User Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review From: User Review
 
better than anything else I've used in this price range
 
I got these for the times I don't want to carry my heavier, more expensive binoculars around. For their size and price, the image is sharper and brighter than I expected, and they handle nicely and feel solidly built. I also appreciate the water/fog proofing.The biggest drawbacks in my opinion are that they don't have enough eye relief to be great for glasses wearers, and the close focus is a fairly long 25 feet (Carson originally listed this as 9.8 feet, but this was an error).
Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by nate can be read at Amazon.Com
 
nate
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Fair binoculars
 
Wouldn't recommend in spite of favorable reviews from Outdoor Review 2009 as a good, inexpensive pair of binoculars. Comparing to my more expensive and larger, Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42, this binoculars do not compare. I LOVE my Nikon Monarch binoculars which are outstanding though they are substantially more money (and worth every penny).OK for inexpensive binoculars.

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by JiLL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JiLL
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointing experience with the Carson Optical company
 
The binoculars were broken when they arrived. Carson Optical said they would replace them under warranty. I sent the damaged binoculars to Carson and they haven't sent a replacement. Carson keeps promising to send a replacement. It has been over a month and no binoculars.

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by Charles Haseltine can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles Haseltine
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Good quality and clean optics

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by Bill M can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bill M
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
One Star
 
Perfect for our needs!

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by patricia m walsh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
patricia m walsh
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent light weight binoculars.
 
I was looking for a lightweight , affordable set of binoculars and these binoculars more than fit the bill. They have excellent optics, are small and easy to transport, and at the price being offered have outstanding value. I have owned many binoculars through the years and these are great for travel and nature hikes. The waterproof characteristic add to the value. I am extremely pleased and will likely buy another pair.

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by Howard Fullman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Howard Fullman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for a versatile, inexpensive and lightweight set of binoculars
 
I had been struggling to find a lightweight set of binoculars to use while travelling internationally, where luggage can be extremely weight limited, and every ounce counts. There seem to be a number of well-reviewed lightweight options out there in the 8x25 range, but the problem is that the majority of those have either shallow eye relief of ~10mm (meaning you can't use them with glasses), or else very limited field of view. In my quest to find a set that was lightweight (under a pound), inexp...

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by D. Kerr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Kerr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Compact and powerful. Just as promised.

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by norman Toback can be read at Amazon.Com
 
norman Toback
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great
 
Excellent for the money! A go to set of binocs.

Carson RV-826 8 x 26 Raven, Compact Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 6.3 Degree Angle of View. review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter