I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 Reviews

Minizoom MX-517  |  MZ-517
Add Alert For Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$51 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Carson MZ-517 Binocular
 
Thank you for the quick and easy transaction. The binoculars were a gift for my niece and she is very happy with them. I look forward to doing more business with you in the future.

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by Debra can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Debra
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Lots of power in a small package
 
I received these about a month ago and can not believe how very functional these Binocs have been.I have been using Binocs all my life(past 60) and the 517 lives up to the best in performance . I grew up in a Sporting Goods Retailer family and had an opportunity to use a lot of different products over the years and -for the price -really at any price -these fall into the top ten of my favorites.Compact and easy to use,these fit in my coat pocket.They are very light weight and can be easily...

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by Lenemorrison can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lenemorrison
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good views
 
these binoculars are excellent, light weight, compact, clear, crisp viewing. The zoom feature is an added plus. This instrument is well worth the price. I would highly recommend this product

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by David G. Zeringue can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David G. Zeringue
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Too small for my use
 
I have no opinion about how these mini binoculars compare to others in it's class. I was unaware of how small these really are. I could not get comfortable with the physical size of these binoculars and feel that unless you really know what you want these are a good candidate for local purchase so that you are comfortable with the size and features. I find Amazon a great source for many of my purchases, it just didn't work out this time.

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by David Thomas Reida can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Thomas Reida
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
disappointed
 
I purchased these binoculars due to the zoom and Carson's great warranty. The binoculars were defective as I could not make it so I could see only one circle when looking through the eyepiece. I contacted Carson multiple times over a two week period to get a replacement pair. Each time customer service informed me the person in charge of warrantys was out. After leaving multiple messages I have never received a call back after several weeks. I ended up returning the binoculars to Amazon, whic...

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by aj can be read at Amazon.Com
 
aj
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value for the price
 
Small enough, easy to use, stays in focus, the zoom is just right - and all for about $40: a good buy, so much so that I got two.One minor, but puzzling complaint: only one hook, so cannot use the usual neck strap.

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by Janos Gereben can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Janos Gereben
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great set
 
These are lite, easy to use and inexpensive. After looking at several different pairs, these are the best set I could have bought. I took this set to a rainforest and they performed great and they never fogged.

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by Nancy J. Hadgisava can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nancy J. Hadgisava
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Dont put it in your pocket and walk around!
 
Great Binocular and it actually works, but if you leave it in your pocket and walk around, the pieces will start to fall apart! I glue the pieces back, but now the focus doesn't work..sigh...frustrating....Guess this is what you get since the product was made in China. The true value should be $10, not 20 bucks. Buyer beware, poor workmanship.

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by Hershey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hershey
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
small and no magnifing
 
The binoculars I received are so small the distance between the two lenses is less than the distance between an average persons pupils. You can only look thru one lens at a time. With the zoom slide set on 5, I get 1:1 vision, no magnifing at all. Pushed the slid all the way to 15 and the image became smaller than at 5X. In process of returning them now. Will go to a bricks and mortar store to buy a set so I can try them out first. I love Amazon but they should discontinue this item.

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by rlindzzz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rlindzzz
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A Really Good Purchase
 
If what your looking for is a compact quality binocular, this is a great choice: The engineering is tight and the lens are very good. It is light and easy to focus. I thought the price ($20) was a sign to stay away, not so, I am completely satisfied.

Carson Minizoom 5-15x17 Compact Zoom Binoculars MZ-517 review by felix can be read at Amazon.Com
 
felix
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter