I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular Reviews

MZ-517
Add Alert For Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$48 - $60 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works Well For Me
 
Pros: Compact & lightweight (fits in your palm). Zoom feature from 5-15x. Overall good durability design. Walmart price vs. MSRP. Ship to Store is quick, convenient & saves $$.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by MojoR can be read at Walmart
 
MojoR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2009
User Location: Cleveland Burbs
Review From: User Review
 
107% (14 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Does not zoom, cheap plastic tabs, I bought 2 of them and they were both bad.Shipping was fast tough.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by joenstacey can be read at Walmart
 
joenstacey
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Dont put it in your pocket and walk around!
 
Great Binocular and it actually works, but if you leave it in your pocket and walk around, the pieces will start to fall apart! I glue the pieces back, but now the focus doesn't work..sigh...frustrating....Guess this is what you get since the product was made in China. The true value should be $10, not 20 bucks. Buyer beware, poor workmanship.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by Hershey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hershey
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
small and no magnifing
 
The binoculars I received are so small the distance between the two lenses is less than the distance between an average persons pupils. You can only look thru one lens at a time. With the zoom slide set on 5, I get 1:1 vision, no magnifing at all. Pushed the slid all the way to 15 and the image became smaller than at 5X. In process of returning them now. Will go to a bricks and mortar store to buy a set so I can try them out first. I love Amazon but they should discontinue this item.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by rlindzzz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rlindzzz
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A Really Good Purchase
 
If what your looking for is a compact quality binocular, this is a great choice: The engineering is tight and the lens are very good. It is light and easy to focus. I thought the price ($20) was a sign to stay away, not so, I am completely satisfied.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by felix can be read at Amazon.Com
 
felix
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The Perfect Mini Binocs!
 
Been shopping around for a mini-binoc for awhile. Infact, I purchased it "Used" but actually found nothing visually or optically blemished or defective about it for the discounted price...a bargain from the actual retail prices elsewhere! The zoom control is not user-friendly, but for me that's a small concern compared to the focus quality and the viewing sharpness of the lens for a pocket-sized unit. Its also lightweight and can take a beating, although I wouldn't throw it around. Really ha...

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by Sammie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sammie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It's ok
 
I bought this item based on other people's review and to be honest it's only fair in quality. It feels a little cheap and the zoom is not at all impressive. But the price was fair so it's true you get what you pay for.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by Kindle Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kindle Customer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Small but nice zoom
 
These are very compact and have a nice zoom. The small size limits the light gathering ability.Optics are fairly clear for the price range.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by G. Wilke can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Wilke
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great set
 
These are lite, easy to use and inexpensive. After looking at several different pairs, these are the best set I could have bought. I took this set to a rainforest and they performed great and they never fogged.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by Nancy J. Hadgisava can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nancy J. Hadgisava
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value for the price
 
Small enough, easy to use, stays in focus, the zoom is just right - and all for about $40: a good buy, so much so that I got two.One minor, but puzzling complaint: only one hook, so cannot use the usual neck strap.

Carson Optical MZ-517 Carson MiniZoom Binocular review by Janos Gereben can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Janos Gereben
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  30 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter