I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars Reviews

XM-842HD  |  XM-842
Add Alert For Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$165 - $336 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Binoculars!
 
I own Leica, Kahles, Nikon, Leopold equipment. I tried these at Cabelas and bought them. The HD models are phase coated corrected, crystal clear, and gather incredible amount of light. The performance is excellent, and considering the price unbelievable.

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Deer Hunter "Deer Hunter" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Deer Hunter "Deer Hunter"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic optics, period!
 
I have a set of $2,600 Zeiss binoculars that are only a couple of years old. These Carsons are better. Optics are just as good to the naked eye (and I've got pretty good eyesight), light gathering is comparable, and they are significantly lighter weight. Throw in a lifetime warranty and about 1/10th the price and you absolutely cannot beat these binoculars. I'm ordering another pair with a higher magnification because you can afford to do so at these great prices.

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Birder can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Birder
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Bino at any price
 
I compared them to my Nikon Monarchs and sold a pair of them to buy a pair of the Carson HD. Sharper view and more light gathering at dusk. Great binos.

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Deer Hunter "Deer Hunter" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Deer Hunter "Deer Hunter"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product!!!!!!
 
I had been looking for a set a binoculars for use during hunting and archery competitions. I had look at many brands from Nikon to Lieca. I bought these, the optics are as good as the Lieca at 1/4 of the price. Great product, well made and gives a bright clear FOV.

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Mark C. Cardwell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark C. Cardwell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love these things!
 
Brighter and clearer images than I could have imagined.

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Binoc nut can be read at Adorama
 
Binoc nut
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2007
User Location: PA
Review From: User Review
 
Really bright and clear
 
A frequent birder, I am buying a second pair and one for my sister. Amazingly clear and bright for the price.

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Sewonbell can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sewonbell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2012
User Location: Australia
Review From: User Review
 
Carson 8x42
 
Pros: Solid optics for a mid-range price. Bought for whale watching and the bright display was up to the task

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Whale Watcher can be read at B&H Photo
 
Whale Watcher
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2011
User Location: Denver
Review From: User Review
 
good optics for the $
 
Good binoculars for the money. The only thing I dont like is loose lense protectors and no means of attaching them.

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by D. Schuster can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Schuster
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good glass, good view, but....
 
The eye caps are cheap and will break before too long....I got two other people to buy these binos on my recommendation (great view for the cost)....but now we're all disappointed. All of us have had problems with the adjustable parts.... My advice, spend 25-50 bucks more and get a better made pair....not from Carson. Made in China, and it shows.

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Thomas L. Ogren can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas L. Ogren
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
carson xm series 10x42 Binocular
 
your getting a ton more quality with this one than your paying for ... i sold my leupolds and kept these

Carson Optical XM-842 XM High Definition Series Binoculars review by Michael Plueger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Plueger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter