I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 Reviews

5068B002  |  WM-V1
Add Alert For Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$192 - $270 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not for Professional Video
 
I ordered this system to use to shoot short interviews, but the mic transmitter is actually the mic. There's no external, wired mic element. So you have this inch and a half tube intruding into your shot from the lapel of your subject. Way unprofessional. No real way to hide this mic. Not sure of any other real reason to have this mic other than to record Natural sounds, and there are better solutions for that.

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Video dude can be read at B&H Photo
 
Video dude
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2011
User Location: Indiana
Review From: User Review
 
85% (12 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good product
 
This a good complement for your Cannon Camcorder, great compatibility and érase of use, not the best Sound in the world.limited for semi profesional use.

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Hectorfanghane can be read at Best Buy
 
Hectorfanghane
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2014
User Location: Hectorfanghane
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Easy to set up
 
I used this product with the mic on the desk while interviewing a subject. The sound is better than if it was on the lapel. Sound is not too powerful, echo-y. The sound was just right.

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Jose Baking can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jose Baking
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2011
User Location: Toronto, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic sound quality
 
This mic is very easy to set up and has fantastic sound quality. I have tested it up to about 50 meters without issues, although the sound tends to break up if walls or large obstacles are between the receiver and transmitter.Because of it's rather large size, it can't really be used as a replacement for a lapel mic unless you can figure out how to keep it out of shot. In summary, it's a fantastic mic depending on what you need to use it for.

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Jody can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jody
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2011
User Location: Hamilton, NZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very versatile spygear
 
I use this for street interviews and group discussions. In place of a mic-in-the-face, I made an invisible lanyard for the mic using a clear nylon string. It dangles just under the frame of a bust shot. For group discussions, I clip it the end of an old TV antenna and boom it over the head of the talents.

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Bamboo Pictures can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bamboo Pictures
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2011
User Location: Singapore
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound and easy to use
 
I just bought this set for pro-sumer level videos at church and for a nonprofit group. First true test at church was great. Timid, nervous person came through clear and strong - and even throughout the 3-minute recording. No dropoff from her moving away from the podium mike, which she often did. yeah, the mic is big, but it works great. I walked down a hall at church and out of sight of the camera and still came through strong. Definitely worth the price I paid for the sound quality and consiste...

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Rich in University City can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rich in University City
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2013
User Location: Charlotte, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Unusual use
 
I found a very unusual application for this product: I used this set of microphones to help a VIP in a conference to understand other people who did not speak his language instead of whispering into his ear and distracting others. I was several meters away from him and other people, and he was following the meeting very well. No one know that he needed help. This produced a wow effect feedback. I would like to suggest Canon to connect up to ten receivers to one microphone, then I would be able t...

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Profy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Profy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2012
User Location: Uzbekistan
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't buy if you're a pro
 
These are great wireless mics to own if you're doing a water shoot and you are worried about dropping them in a lake. Lose a good wireless mic to a watery grave and you're crying. These...not so much.Cancellation abounds. However, in an interview setting the sound is good. But no lapel work. Canon...and their mics are the size of a Canon. What were these guys thinking? They weren't.It's the only Canon product I've ever bought that I haven't loved.

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by LivInAwe Productions can be read at B&H Photo
 
LivInAwe Productions
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2012
User Location: Pinckney, Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
"Small but powerful"
 
We use these mics mostly outdoors. They are great and easy to use. I love the wireless set up it makes for a quick and easy setup. Not one bad thing i can think of other than the mic is sort of hard to conceal. what i ended up doing was attaching fishing line to the mic. This way we are able to wear the mic like a necklace and keep it right below the collar of our shirts. I highly recommend this product and purchasing this product from B&H, they handle business like they should!

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Beaver can be read at B&H Photo
 
Beaver
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2011
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Interesting...
 
Giving 3 stars, because 2.5 isn't available. The 2-way communication is great. As a on location communication device perfect. I agree that a mic plug in for a more discreet use in an interview situation is a much. The lanyard idea is a creative solution, though not ideal. Seems like Cannon could have done better.

Canon WM-V1 Wireless Microphone System For HF-M40/41/400/ HF-G10 review by Photog321 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Photog321
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2011
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  127 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter