I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders Reviews

3159A002
Add Alert For Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$799 - $1400 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Much, much sharper than the standard len
 
Professional television productions. Used it for four years - and now going HD, Could not have gotten by without it. Super sharp but no stabilizer, which is not a big deal being a wide-angle. Add a polarizing filter and even shots done midday can look good. Images also looks excellent on my XLH1A camcorder, although a few functions don't work, like the warning that a neutral density is needed. But it focuses and the images look as sharp as the standard HD lens. SO I might not have to by the new ...

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by Shortfinals can be read at B&H Photo
 
Shortfinals
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2009
User Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A must have!
 
i didn't get to buy this lens but i did rent it for over a week and i have to say that the lens was amazing!If i knew, i would've just gotten the xl2 body and bought this lens instead. You find that you will want to use these lens a lot more than the 20x zoom lens that comes stock with the xl2. This lens adds so much more wide angle! it helps a lot! I hate the 20x because since the xl2 has the x1.5 multiplier effect since it has a 3 ccd 1/3 senor, everything looks way too close. But with this 3x...

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by Josh can be read at B&H Photo
 
Josh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2008
User Location: sacramento, ca
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent wide angle
 
This lens was used and described as condition 9 and past experience with Adorama I expected it to be like new it arrived well packed and in perfect condition. Test footage with the lens was really good quality. Could not be more pleased and saved over $1000 vs an identical(but brand new) lens

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by JayCro can be read at Adorama
 
JayCro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2012
User Location: North Georgia
Review From: User Review
 
Exactly what I wanted
 
Exactly what I was looking for[...] Cannot fault anything

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by Jollybox can be read at Adorama
 
Jollybox
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2011
User Location: Brisbane, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
It's just what I needed
 
I use this lense for short films and documentaries. I love the wide angle shots that I get when using it.

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by WillieWise can be read at B&H Photo
 
WillieWise
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2010
User Location: New Haven, CT
Review From: User Review
 
The other lens you need for the XL2.
 
The Canon 3x lens is the perfect complement for the 20x lens that ships with the Canon XL2. Interior shots and expansive vistas, to name just two possible shooting scenarios, demand the wider angle offered in the 3x lens. Frankly, I think the camera shouldn't ship without both lenses.

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by Stephen Rustad can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen Rustad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent, sharp and WIDE!
 
I have an XL H1 and this lens was a perfect compliment to the 20x which is sometimes not wide enough for smaller spaces. This lens worked excellent for DV shots where I needed the 3.4mm wide angle and still have the bright 1.8 iris.The close focus range is unbelievably close (mere inches, if that!) and also has a nice built-in ND filter.Not sure what else to say about it other than it's a must have lens and the first one to upgrade to!

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by chiflatin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
chiflatin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great quality used lens!
 
In great condition for the price. All good on picture quality, except, the manual zoom was not smooth.

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by HHstudios can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HHstudios
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Very good.

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by Leslie T. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Leslie T.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Excellent lenses and great service from supplier. If you have a Canon xl or xl1s you need this lens

Canon 3159A002 3x Wide Zoom Lens - for XL-1 and XL-1S DV Camcorders review by Dale J. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dale J.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter