I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven Reviews

Calphalon_13451  |  DR8788-2P
Add Alert For Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Calphalon 8.5 qt Saucier (Dutch Oven)
 
I am absolutely delighted with this product. I can now finally make chili, split pea soup, spaghetti sauce, beef barley soup (and MORE) in the large quantities I want! It is very easy to cook with (I found that you don't have to use quite the amount of heat other pans require) and it cleans very well. Everything I have cooked in this saucier (Dutch Oven) was a delight for everyone. Best purchase I have made in a LONG time!

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by Steven J. Buettner "Steve B" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steven J. Buettner "Steve B"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Pot!
 
In culinary school, we called this a rondeau. But hey, Dutch Oven works for me. I have been doing a lot of braising in the past few months and was lookng for a nice new larger braising pot. I was actually online pricing Le Cruesets when I found this. It was half the price and more in line with what I really wanted. I've used it a number of times for braising and have had nothing but success. It's also great for making soups, stocks and sauces as the wide bottom and short sides make it easi...

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by P. Leary "winery chef" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Leary "winery chef"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2007
User Location: Healdsburg, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Superb and HUGE Pan!
 
From full-flame (17,500 btu gas) searing of 12 pound rib roasts to subtly simmered soups to braised red cabbage with apples and bacon, this pan is the best large pan option for cooks fortunate enough to cook on high output ranges. The nicely domed lid assists steaming foods beautifully, and it heats evenly with no hot spots whatsoever. You'll need a big range, this pan has a very large diameter, is rather heavy and takes up a big chunk of real estate, even on my 48" commercial-style rangetop.
Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by Culinary Junkie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Culinary Junkie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
96% (48 of 50) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
ZERO STAR
 
I am NOT impressed. This particular item is a limited offer from Calphalon & made in USA, not China as so many other Calphalon open stock pieces are. But first of all, the Retail List Price according to Calphalon's Website is $99.99, not $210.00 as shown here or on the internet store where I bought mine.It's heavy & seems to be well made but it's impossible to remove all oil from this pan even after putting Dawn Dishwashing Liquid in water in the pan & heating on the stove & then u...

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by Big Mac's Wife "Cookbook Kook" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Big Mac's Wife "Cookbook Kook"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2007
User Location: Western NC USA
Review From: User Review
 
61% (11 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great size
 
I bought this item for it's size and easy clean-up. I have been greatly impressed with both. It was deep (for braising) and is very easy to clean for those burned on foods. It was a great choice.

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by R. E. Ward "desert rose" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. E. Ward "desert rose"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Calphalon Dutch Oven
 
This product is everything the manufacturer claims! It browns meat nicely on the stove, bakes beautifully in a slow oven, and cleans up easily. The only negative is the size. I rarely have need of such a large pan. I like it well enough that I may also get the more modest size.

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by Allylu can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Allylu
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
CALPHALON ONE ANODIZED DUTCH OVEN
 
I ABSOLUTELY ADORE THIS DUTCH OVEN. IT TAKES THE PLACE OF SEVERAL PIECES OF COOKWARE. IT GOES FROM STOVE TOP TO THE OVEN, DOES A BEAUTIFUL JOB AND THEN CLEANS UP LIKE A DREAM. 8 1/2 QUARTS IS A GREAT SIZE. LOVE IT!!

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by R. L. Dewitz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. L. Dewitz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2007
User Location: Bellevue, WA USA
Review From: User Review
 
77% (7 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love the Calphalon 8 1/2 qt. Dutch Oven
 
I really like this Dutch Oven. I gave away a Crock Pot in favor of it. I had tried the Smart Pot and needed a pot that I could really turn the temp down on to cook slowly. The Crock pot actually burned my food, could have been a lemon, but I was not going to try again.I cooked a roast very slowly with the lid on and it was wonderful, ready to try some more things.

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by Rebecca J. Pacey "azmtnwoman" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rebecca J. Pacey "azmtnwoman"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2007
User Location: Eagar, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Calphalon One Infused Anodized 81/2-Quart Dutch Oven
 
I think this is a very good product,in fact I love it. I use to cook all my roasts, chicken, etc. in the Crockpot but not anymore. Everything has more flavor in the Dutch Oven and clean-up was a breeze. I just wish I would have bought this product a long time ago.

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by C. Warford can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Warford
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
review
 
I bought this as a Christmas gift to my daughter & her husband.They take turns doing the cooking & requested a large dutch oven.I chose the Calphalon 8 1/2 quart size because of it's fine reputation & it just looked right to me.They loved it. It not only looked nice, it was well built, with a sturdy design. They loved the lower, wider shape because it would fit in the oven much better than most.Calphalon One Infused Anodized 8-1/2-Quart Dutch Oven with Stainless Steel Lid

Calphalon DR8788-2P One 8-Quart Dutch Oven review by J. A. peters "jammpet" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. A. peters "jammpet"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2009
User Location: grass valley, ca. USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  38 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter