I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender Reviews

29550
Add Alert For Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$37 - $112 (46 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I needed to split the output of one computer so I could feed a monitor and a projector. The projector has a run of 25 feet so just splitting the cable with a Y splitter wouldn't work. It would degrade the signal too much.This powered splitter works great. It's a very solid little unit and very nicely built. The image on the monitor and the projector look great. I highly recommend this for driving two displays from one VGA card.Note: This is the 2 port splitter. The 4 port one is shown in the pic...

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by Scott Bright "scottypotty" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott Bright "scottypotty"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (21 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I called Cables-To-Go and confirmed that this is the exact same unit as the Cables To Go 29503 TruLink 2-Port UXGA Monitor Splitter/Extender (Female Input) Black, except that this 29550 unit has one male connector so you cannot just use standard monitor cables. You would need an gender changing adapter or a special cable to use this one.Buy the 29503 instead (Cables To Go 29503 TruLink 2-Port UXGA Monitor Splitter/Extender (Female Input) Black), which has all female connectors, so you can ...

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by Brice Center "bricecenter .com can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brice Center "bricecenter .com
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (21 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
We needed to split a trainer's display between a monitor and a projector, which would need a long run to reach the unit, and upon reading other reviews, comments, and specs, I decided upon this unit. It arrived, solid and stout, and it has worked beautifully. The unit has a heft to it, which helps keep it in place despite the heavy cables that attach to it, and the signal looks beautiful. Be sure to order the right cables.

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by Shane O. Laake "camera nerd" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shane O. Laake "camera nerd"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This thing is fantastic. I now have excellent video quality on my desktop PC screen as well as on my 42" TV. Very simple to use...I can't think of a single way to improve it, so I give it 5 stars.

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by Terry D. Anderson "Terry Ander can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Terry D. Anderson "Terry Ander
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I split the signal between my computer and the TV. Easy to do. Works great.

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by R. Strohl can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Strohl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this for a bar owner for a Karaoke Moniter set up. However, we needed to split the line 3 ways to 2 LCDs and one projector. In the past I used a Cables to Go y splitter that worked well but the image would lost light. Well this spitter split the image at virtually no image loss whatsoever. At least my eye couldn't tell. one LCD was 38 feet away. I'm thinking about buying one for my self!

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by S. Cea "726" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Cea "726"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
After I received the product, I learned that it requires a male-to-female VGA adapter or cable, which doesn't come with it.

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by JW can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JW
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
In rappa cappas, this is EXACTLY what I needed and could not find at compusa nor at best buy or circuit city. I was prepared to pay more if I had to as my pc is a slimline and I could not do the video card upgrade as others suggested. I am BLOWN AWAY at the fact as well, that I ordered it sunday night and it arrived, using regular postage (comlimentary amazon), today, tuesday afternoon, somehow less than 48 hours later? Unfreakinbelievable! Amazon has got to have a hidden bunker under my shed ou...

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by MeandMy Baby "Peace is the onl can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MeandMy Baby "Peace is the onl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Item Worked as Advertised - very well in fact. Seems well made. NOT A DEGRADING COMMENT - JUST AN FYI: Note to future purchasers - no video cable comes with unit

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by DVD Fan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DVD Fan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Works as advertised. We have a whole bunch at our school, and we leave them turned On and forget about them. Haven't had one fail in the last three-plus years. Again as stated in an earlier review - the Input connection is a Male VGA, so use a VGA cable that has Male and Female connectors (like an "extension" cable). Or get a Female/Female gender-changer adapter (like a B000BSLSJI).

Cables To Go 29550 2-Port - Port Authority2 VGA Video Splitter/Extender review by Rocky Yasubei can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rocky Yasubei
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  65 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter