I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch Reviews

40697
Add Alert For Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$115 - $200 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Everything I Was Looking For...And A Great Price!
 
We needed a unit to handle all the electronics we currently have in our home. With multiple games, DVD, TIVO, Cable DVR, Airport, surround sound and the rest, while outputting to both a LCD Projector and/or big-screen TV...this unit handled everything like a champ. The ease of hookup and use is unbeatable. We even ended up trying different combinations of routing, and this unit never failed, no matter what we threw at it. I highly recommend this unit. My only suggestion for improvement would be ...

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by Michael can be read at Rakuten
 
Michael
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2008
User Location: Las Vegas, NV
Review From: User Review
 
Very Satisfied
 
Unit has performed flawlessly. Easily controlled with my Logitech Harmony H626 universal remote. While I do not yet have a 1080p flat screen TV, the signal output looks great on my LG 37" 720p set. Sound quality also excellent through my Bose 3-2-1 system. Recommend for anyone who needs switching capacity.

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by W. Anderson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
W. Anderson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Lacks audio conversion
 
The video quality was excellent without any noticeable degradation.My only (serious) problem was the manufacturer's oversight of not including audio conversion between the unit's two included audio input formats: L/R RCA and optical.I understand that it's pointless to upconvert stereo to optical, but they could have easily included a downgrade conversion from optical to stereo.If all of your audio is the same format, this unit is great. If not, look elsewhere.

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by C. Hafen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Hafen
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great with my devices and TV
 
First, the picture shown (as of today) is not what you are getting. The current picture I see looks like an HDMI switch.The box I received has 5 component inputs on the back and one input on the front. It has two component outputs on the back. Each input and output on the back has your 3 YPbPr component jacks, left/right analog RCA audio jacks, and a digital TOSLINK optical audio jack. The front input is slightly different - it has the same YPbPr component jacks and TOSLINK optic...

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by S. Miller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Miller
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great in HD Distribution Setup
 
I am using this in conjunction with component video baluns to distribute HDTV from components in the basement to the bedrooms upstairs, and it works great!Here's the distribution setup ...Video equipment is relegated to the basement, including the Cables To Go matrix switch. We have 2 TiVos and a DVD player; with all these inputs we still have capacity for 3 more devices.Each of the matrix switch outputs is connected to a CE LABS CAT5TX CAT-5 HD A/V Transmitter. In ...

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by BobG can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BobG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great.
 
Using my Logitech Harmony 720 to do the switching. Works as advertised and the video looks great.

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by D. Holbrook can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Holbrook
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great product!
 
This is a great product at a very reasonable price. It was easy to hook up and has worked perfectly. I have cable box, TiVo and DVD through it now and plan to add X-Box soon. It even comes with a remote to make switching between components easy. I would highly recommend this.

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by KW can be read at Amazon.Com
 
KW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Perfectly
 
Item arrived on time and is in perfect working condition. Does exactly what its supposed to do. I have 2 xbox 360s, a PS3, and an xbox 1 all connected to the unit with 1 output going straight to the Receiver. The PS3 is hooked up with HDMI straight to the t.v. but the sound goes straight into the 6x2 matrix. The remote is very small but works nicely and is simple. I did not notice any quality loss or compression issues that usually occur with cheaper matrix selectors.

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by VonSwoopington can be read at Amazon.Com
 
VonSwoopington
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Switch Box Choice
 
Bought this to replace the Psyclone switch previously purchased from Best Buy and taken out by lightening. Read the reviews to determine which unit to purchase. Much better. No bleed-through when cable component is on and playing X-Box for example.

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by C. Hague can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Hague
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good Price for a Great Product
 
I recently purchased an Xbox 360 and realized I was out of component video inputs on my receiver.Purchased this switch and I'm running my DVD, PS2 and Xbox 360 through it to a 55" Mitsubishi television and all sources look just as clear as they did without the switch in place. Same for the audio - except in my case it's better because I'm now able to use the optical connection on my PS2 and Xbox.I'm also using a Harmony 880 to control everything and this switch works fla...

Cables To Go 40697 6x2 Component Video Matrix Selector Switch review by Nathan R can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nathan R
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  69 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter