I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier Reviews

AV 400COMP  |  AV400COMP
Add Alert For Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$26 - $204 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good product, but overpriced
 
The CE Labs AV 400COMP allowed us to hook one cable box to multiple HiDef TV's for a Superbowl Party. Needed lots of audio cables with RCA jacks on each end. Takes 5 cables to feed each TV. Worked fine. As I went to buy cable locally, saw a similar box at Radio Shack for $40 less.

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by Steve R. Autor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve R. Autor
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does what it should
 
I purchased this product for home use so that I can send the same HDTV or DVD signal to three different HDTVs and/or projectors. It works great so far. During the playoffs (and upcoming big game), I was able to show the game(s) on three large screens around my home for my friends to enjoy. Instead of everyone crowding around one good screen, people can spread out. This will also come in handy having friends over for movie nights. As long as you are content with Component cable hook-ups, thi...

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by Cacher can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cacher
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect
 
I have been using this amp for over a year and no problems. I'm sending a satellite (Dish) signal to another TV using 100 feet of cable. Picture is perfect.

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by TommieT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TommieT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works perfect
 
I have used many CE Labs products and they always worked as advertised. If this is something you need I wouldn't hesitate to purchase it.

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by Hans Burgner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hans Burgner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
stellar performance; $1000-plus might get something better (?!)
 
This amp is even better than the s-video model I purchased 6 years ago. Has very little effect on the source signal, though you might want to ensure that you keep this warmish-running unit in a ventilated area (please. NEVER put a precision amp like this in a smothering corner. If necessary, get a small cooling fan. It will last years longer). In calibrating its output into both of my tv's I noted a slight depression in very, very dark (near zero IRE) blue. Easily solved, but if your tv has RGB ...

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by Great Movie Addict can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Great Movie Addict
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works invisibly
 
I had a 35 run Cables To Go 40457 Velocity Component Video Cable (35 Feet, Blue) and Cables To Go 40470 Velocity RCA Audio Cable (35 Feet, Blue) between my living room TV and the cable box. I rerouted that line...

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by Diemaker67 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Diemaker67
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent piece of equipment
 
I have four flat-panel TVs in my garage/shop. All get their signal from one high-def satellite box. The signal strength diminishes in this application with each additional TV. The function of this device is to keep the signal strength to each TV at normal strength. It works great, runs cool, and installation is very easy. Most installers will split two or three TVs off of one box. I did this, and thought I had good picture quality. But when the acqusitiion of a fourth TV required the powe...

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by Bill Waters can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bill Waters
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
nice splitter for component video
 
I got this splitter to hook up 3 TV's to the same cable box. I finished my basement and put two TV's in the basement. I only use the basement on occasion so I didn't want to pay for additional high def cable boxes. The signal I get on the 3 tv's is very good.

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by Chad can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent for the purpose
 
This product is built with quality. It does the job exactly as expected. It is easy to set up and use. I would recommend it to anyone needing this type of product. I am using it from my satellite tv box to connect to my TV and a video capture card in my PC with excellent results.

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by Thomas J. Carter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas J. Carter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great "little" component splitter
 
I picked up two of these to use for splitting component HD video feeds to multiple displays. Both are being used in a 720p environments. With a 3ft component cable from the feed source to the splitter, and 12ft component cables from the splitter to the displays, there is no noticeable loss across any of the lines.A LOT of the splitters out there only give you one input and 3 outputs. This one gives you 4 outputs, which is a plus!I say "little" because while you think this...

Cable Electronics AV400COMP CE LABS High-Performance Component/HDTV Distribution Amplifier review by C. Clark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Clark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter