I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black Reviews

714124
Add Alert For Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$97 - $200 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A lot of scope for the money
 
I teach marksmanship and these are the scopes I put on my loaners. I field half a dozen of these every months and each rifle gets around 500 rounds through it. I've never had a problem with one of these scopes and neither have I heard of any of my students having a problem, many of them liked the scope so much that they went out and bought the same model without a complaint.

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review by Rod can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rod
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (33 of 33) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good quality scope for a nice price.
 
It has the adjustments at the end of the scope to compensate for bullet drop. I sited it in using the bushnell laser at 100yds and hit within an inch of my target the first shot. Scope is easily adjustable and made of high quality components. Clarity through lens and cross hairs are superb. Killed 2 deer over the holidays at about 200yds with a perfect kill shot both times. Works well in very low light.

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review by Richard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (24 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It is what it is.
 
This scope has reasonable clarity and sharpness for a scope in this price range. Not great but usable. The quarter minute adjustments seem to vary(an adjustment of six clicks won't necessarily move your point of impact one and a half inches at 100 yards) but you can live with that if you don't mind using a couple of extra rounds of ammo when sighting in. Having had it for just a few range sessions on a 22 Hornet, I can't attest to it's durability. If you want an inexpensive scope to put on...

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review by J. Steiner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Steiner
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (10 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Long time owner
 
This review is from: Bushnell Banner Dusk & Dawn 6-18x50 Riflescope (Sports) I bought this scope in 1999 and put it on my model 700 BDL 25-06. I consistently get 1/2" groups year after year. The light gathering capabilities of this scope are comparable with scopes costing much more. Many whitetail have fallen because of this scope and my trusty Remington. I would prefer easier to get to sight adjustments though. Good hunting!

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Scope
 
This review is from: Bushnell Banner Dusk & Dawn 4x32 Riflescope (Sports) I have this scope mounted on a Marlin 60. It is extremely accurate and holds zero perfectly. Once sighted in, it will put a hole in a 20-gauge shell at 50 yards every time. The glass is clear and bright, similar to Nikon Prostaff in image quality. The scope is fingertip adjustable and clearly marked in each direction for windage and elevation. This scope compares favorably to ones 2-3 time...

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Recommended for lever action rifles!
 
This review is from: Bushnell Banner Dusk & Dawn 1.5-4.5x32 Riflescope (Sports) Howdy!I spent several days, literally hours online researching scopes. I wanted one for my vintage .444 Marlin lever gun.After all the dust settled, this one ended up being top of the pile.It was recommended to me by several knowledgeable lever action owners, who already had it in use.Definitely the right choice!

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good scope
 


Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I love this scope
 
I should have gotten this scope years ago. I replaced my 3x9 and this thing is an awesome upgrade. Low light is great on this thing and the field of vision is excellent also. I would have expected to pay twice as much for this kind of quality. I have it on my 30.06and it think I'll put one on my 270.

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review by Connie A Hill can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Connie A Hill
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great price
 
Search long and hard for scope before buying this one. Shipped very fast and packaged well. I am not an avid shooter, but I noticed a great difference from using my TASCO 3x12x40mm. I am now able to clearly see 100 yard targets(aging eyes). I shoot a 30-06 and use weaver mounts, have had no problem with slipping.

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review by Habo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Habo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
pretty good
 
I got this scope for deer hunting, it works really well. and apparantly had a wider field of view than the 3-9 x40 not sure if this is true but the field of view seems really good at 4x zoom. no problems yet with the scope, very happy with it. never had a more expensive scope, only cheaper ones and after talking to quite a few fellow hunters bought this on many good recomendations and its lived up to them so far.

Bushnell 714124 4-12x40 Banner Dusk & Dawn Waterproof & Fogproof Riflescope 5.5-2.1 Degree Angle of View with Multi-X Reticle - Matte Black review by RaveyDavey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RaveyDavey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  114 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter