I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT Reviews

784407C
Add Alert For Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
On one of the first uses the locking pin broke, and it was so poorly designed that I don't see how it wouldn't break for everyone that needs to tighten it to a window pretty securely. I was on vacation, but got an idea to replace the part with a sturdier makeshift pin and it performed its job very well. I would give this a 1 rating but outside that issue it functioned well, but if you're not into a challenge when it breaks, don't buy.

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by Peter Shade can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter Shade
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/17/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This mount is a little on the low end but if you replace the clip on the knob that fits on the window it will do the job so for the money I guess it's an OK item.

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by Bruce Yeagle "geico" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bruce Yeagle "geico"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
maybe for opera glasses?
 
i really do like the pan/tilt lever and i like that tightening it tightens both pan and tilt equally. i thought it was great, even compared it favorably vs my pricy manfrotto window mount, but then i tried clamping it to a window and discovered that a moron designed this part. The clamping pressure is borne by a circlip riding on a tapered shoulder - so just a little pressure spreads it open and poof no clamp. really? what were they thinking? and left hand threads too, wow. sorry bushnell...

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by no nickname can be read at Adorama
 
no nickname
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2012
User Location: SF Bay CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DONT BUY
 
FELL APART AFTER THE SECOND USE

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by L can be read at Adorama
 
L
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2012
User Location: LAS VEGAS NM
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Get that spontaneous moment now
 
I have gotten a few shots from the driver's window; those shots were possible because I left the noise inside the SUV.

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by Point & Shoot can be read at B&H Photo
 
Point & Shoot
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2010
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product- well designed
 
great product and attaches easily to my spotting scope for use while traveling and spotting from a vehicle.

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by Hearthstone66 can be read at Adorama
 
Hearthstone66
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2011
User Location: Duluth, Minnesota
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I am returning this product
 
Bought two of these units for camera, camcorder, spotting scope; and these are the first Bushnell products that I have not been satisfied with. Finger screw/bolt that attaches unit to bottom of camera and camcorder is too long for all of my equipment except for Bushnell products. Because bolt is too long, my cameras will not seat tightly to unit and they wobble.

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by BackCountry can be read at B&H Photo
 
BackCountry
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2011
User Location: Andrews TX
Review From: User Review
 
Does exactly what I wanted!!!
 
These windo mounts are great! I made aluminum angle brackets for my tripods and monopods and leave the window mounts on my cameras, spoting scope Cam corder. they switch faster than havinig several hot shoes.Yhanks for a great product at a great price

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by Lucky can be read at B&H Photo
 
Lucky
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2011
User Location: Weedsport
Review From: User Review
 
Could be better.
 
Used in a tour vehicle, does not clamp tight enough and the securing nut comes loose.

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by Paddy the tour guide, can be read at B&H Photo
 
Paddy the tour guide,
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2010
User Location: Still Bay, South Africa.
Review From: User Review
 
very helpful
 
Bought the mount to use with a spotting scope and I am very happy with how it's working. Easy to attach and remove and does what I want when it's in place. Would highly recommend it.

Bushnell 784407C WINDOW MOUNT review by eagle eye can be read at B&H Photo
 
eagle eye
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2014
User Location: Reelfoot lake Tennessee
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter