I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter Reviews

780104  |  78-0104
Add Alert For Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$22 - $62 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Bang for the buck but you got to wait a little
 
Product works grate with my Rebel XTi cam. Good pricing but I waited for a week and half as I opted for the Free shipping. It perfectly fits my Telescope. This is durable and I recommend this to any one who required it.

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by Kris "Tech bee" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kris "Tech bee"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2010
User Location: Ashburn, VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good but needed work
 
The fitting to the telescope was wonderful and fit like a glove to my Bushnell reflecting telescope. The big problem was that this adatping mount placed my Canon Digital Rebel 1/4 inch too far from the focal point even when I had the focus adjuster at minimum. I was about to shrug my shoulders and chalk it up as a loss but I decided to unscrew the silver lower cyliner and grind off the 1/4 inch I needed and then put it together again. Now it works fine and I look forward to photographing the sta...

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by Andy -Astronomy enthusiest can be read at B&H Photo
 
Andy -Astronomy enthusiest
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2009
User Location: SLC, UT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Definitely adapts, but definitely doesn't work for ANY telescope
 
UPDATED 1/8/2012This item is very well constructed and fits perfectly in every way possible. The issue is that since it's so long, it threw off my optics to the point that I could not focus. This was only a problem when I used my telescope's traditional eyepiece port. Using my telescope's rear camera port, and with some dis-assembly of the tube and T-ring, it did end up working out. Not all telescopes have a rear port.Telescope was Meade ETX-80.

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by AndyB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AndyB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Product - Few Things to Note
 
Bushnell adapter for 1.25 Inch digiscoping:The adapter is sturdy and has provision to insert any 1.25" eyepiece before mounting in to the T-RING. This product is nice and has adjustment facility for holding the eyepice inserted as well as adjusting the length if not getting focusPros:-> U can insert any eyepiece in to it and then attach the adpter to the camera(tRING)-> U can unscrew the bottom part and use it directly with the telescope if you dont wanna atta...

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by Ganesh Narayanan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ganesh Narayanan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2011
User Location: Chennai,India
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good quality
 
With Bushnell 78-8830 telescope and Vixen OpticsT-mount for Sony Alpha.

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by Sonny can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sonny
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2011
User Location: Falmouth,Maine
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great--you can shorten the length, too...
 
Works great, at first I couldn't reach focus with my dslr (tube was too long), but all I did was simply unscrew each end of the adapter, remove the extension tube, and then screw the two ends back together without the extension. I am now able to reach focus. FYI, you may need needle-nose pliers to get the camera side t-mount threads off of the tube, but they'll for sure come off.

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by svthomas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
svthomas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great, very well-built
 
I can tell this adapter was made with care. There are no paint chippings and it is built very sturdily. The product image on B&H, for some reason, does not properly represent the actual look of the adapter. You can screw in eyepiece filters or barlow lenses to the adapter with ease, which is great if you intend to do imaging with narrowband filters.

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by Dan can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2012
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
True Technical Specs Here!
 
Here are the specs you need to know before you buy. I purchased both this item from Bushnell and the Konus Double Photo Adapter Mfg. # 1070 to try to fit them to the rear focal point of my Konus Motormax 90 Maksutov telescope. (I will post these specs along with my review of that telescope since it has been a nightmare to find the correct attachment for the Konus Motormax 90). This may also apply to the Meade ETX 90 and the older Celestron C90 as the optical tubes may all be made by the same ...

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by McClean Image Studio can be read at B&H Photo
 
McClean Image Studio
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2011
User Location: NJ, Germany, Sweden
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Might work for prime focus, too
 
I bought this to get a start on astophotography with a Celestron 4.5" 48" reflector and a Canon T1i. I'm chiming in to add to the other comments: The bottom end of the eyepiece-holder is a T-mount thread and can be screwed into your camera's T-ring (sold separately! ;-) ) to position your camera for 'prime focus' use-- i.e. with no telescope eyepiece-- if your scope's focus rack will allow your sensor to get close enough.

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by drew can be read at B&H Photo
 
drew
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2011
User Location: chicago
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nikon.........meet Bushnell
 
Snug, Solid Fit. Attaches my Nikon to my Bushnell Telescope more solidly than some lens. Not expensive pieces to own.

Bushnell 78-0104 SLR 35mm OR Digital Camera Adapter for All Refractor and Reflector Telescopes which Accept 1.25" Eyepieces - Requires Camera-Specific T-Mount Adapter review by Steve can be read at B&H Photo
 
Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2012
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  30 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter