I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage Reviews

781837
Add Alert For Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$150 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very Good Range Scope, Tripod Not So Much
 
This Bushnell Sentry Spotting Scope is a good choice for use at the range, providing clear optics and enough magnification to see target hits out to 200 yards. I have tried several of the other inexpensive brands and have been mostly disappointed past 100 yards, so was pleased when one of these went on sale at a local store.The spotting scope is easy to focus and zoom with well placed controls that adjust smoothly. The tripod is a real disappointment and should not be trusted on anyt...

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by C. F. Hill (cfrick@yahoo . com can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. F. Hill (cfrick@yahoo . com
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best quality for best price
 
Clear, good quality, comes with a nice case. Using during miltiary and law enforcement shooting training.

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by wildtrax can be read at B&H Photo
 
wildtrax
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2010
User Location: Arkansas, US
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Deal for the Money
 
The sky's the limit price wise for spotting scopes but this scope is very reasonably priced.I use this one for zeroing in my rifles at 100yds and it works great for me. It even comes with its own case. The only real drawback is a flimsy tripod. Don't leave it standing on tripod next to you on tripod unless you're firing a small caliber rifle.

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by Frank P can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Frank P
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Bushnell Sentry 18-36x 50mm came up short!- Better...!
 
I had trialed 7 top-rated spotting scopes, trying to find a GOOD compact/lightweight/sharp scope for my hunting backpack/range!?At the time I tried this Bushnell scope-The Leupold Gold Ring 15-30x 50mm had the sharpest optics, but 50mm was no-good/dim in low-light conditions! The Max 30x was also not strong enough, to judge racks at long distance (I could see .30 bullet holes in the black, at 200yds. though!)!~~This 18-36x scope came in 2nd for Sharpness, but ...

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by scottls1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
scottls1
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
So nice I have 2
 
Have had one for years that I moved to the RV for nature viewing and then out of the RV for shooting.Forgot it half the time, so I now have two and they work great.

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by harleyguy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
harleyguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great scope for the money
 
I had been looking for a replacement scope to replace an over 50 year old one that finally failed on my pistol box. This is a great value and will do the job nicely up out to 100 yds. To give you an idea of it's ability at 25 yds I was easily able to read my neighbor's registration tag numbers (very small) on their license plate tag.As has been mentioned the included tripod is kind of chintzy (hence 4 vs. 5 stars) so I did include a better one that fits as well into the included hard...

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by D. R. Edmonds can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. R. Edmonds
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value for the money
 
Arrived quickly. Case was dented on one corner, but due to extensive padding on the inside, no damage was done to contents. As others have said, tripod is low quality, but OK for a start. All in all it is a bit more than what I expected. For a low price, this is pretty fair quality.

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by J. M. Ewan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. M. Ewan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Feels cheap, but does the job
 
Does the job and it is nice for the price, but it is pretty light and feels cheap. The good thing is that it comes with a case to keep the scope secure during traveling

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by A.E. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A.E.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
lonnie
 
This Bushnell recieves 1 star....the moment I pulled it out of the box, I new it was nothing compared to the ratings I reviewed before purchase. The main lens cap freely falls off simply by tilting the scope forward. The ultra thin rubberized adhjustment ring for eye lens rotates so loosely that it was completely useless aside from gripping with entire hand to rotate. didn't even bother with looking thru scope as it was crap right out of the box.Bottom line, you get what ya pay for. I'l...

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by lonnie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
lonnie
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Will get the job done out to 300 yards
 
I had been looking at entry level spotting scopes for the last few months. On my list was Simmons, Barska, Bushnell and Tasco. All offer optics between $65 - $130. Which was my budgeted amount.So yesterday, I stopped in at Big 5, to check out the scopes on my list. Thankfully the little gal assisting me was very helpful. And allowed me to paw all the scopes. All but the Bushnell were 20x60x-50mm. The little Bushnell though, really stood out.Big 5 had it on sale for $99.99...

Bushnell 781837 Sentry 2.0"/50mm Waterproof Spotting Scope Straight Viewing with 18-36x Zoom Eyepiece, Tabletop Tripod & Case 39-49 Degree Apparent Field of View - Camouflage review by James Corso can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Corso
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter