I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View Reviews

150842
Add Alert For Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great bino for the price
 
Bought this as a replacement for my ageing 7x35 German Ritter binoculars. Was not disappointed! Crisp and clear, with decent contrast. Great value for the money! A few technical observations: There is a slight yellowish tinge on white objects, though not objectionable. FOV is listed as 7 deg., but I measured closer to 6.7 to 6.8 deg. max on some test stars in Andromeda.FOV is definitely restricted when using glasses. Much better viewing without them. Observing mainly night-time objects, Orion's ...

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by Udo J. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Udo J.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/13/2011
User Location: Rockford, IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Well-priced quality Hunting Binos
 
It was time to move on from my decades old Nikon 7x 52mm binos. Needed something affordable, compact, light and tough. After doing my share of research, these Bushnell H20's seemed to be the answer. Once it arrived, immediately put it to the test and am very pleased with the clear optics plus its "easy to carry" features. Eye piece covers are a nice touch, but won't bring them along when hunting. Am sure these will get lost. The front lens covers (can remain hanging) are much better and don't ge...

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by rottboy can be read at B&H Photo
 
rottboy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2012
User Location: Honolulu, Hi
Review From: User Review
 
8x42 H2O Binocular by Bushnell
 
Useful, performs its function

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by lxh can be read at B&H Photo
 
lxh
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2012
User Location: Durham NC
Review From: User Review
 
Crystal clear and rugged
 
These binoculars are just what the doctor ordered. they are very clear and rubber coated for durability.

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by Meat can be read at B&H Photo
 
Meat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2012
User Location: Muenster, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
works great for what I need
 
Needed a general purpose binocular that was relatively compact and had good optics. These work great for what i need. Of course there are better pairs out there but for the price these are hard to beat.

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by IsthmusCity can be read at B&H Photo
 
IsthmusCity
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2012
User Location: wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
Looks good so far
 
Purchased these as a general purpose binocular with some time dedicated to bird watching. So far they seem to do everything I need for significantly less than comparably specced pairs. First use was watching eagle from about 250 yards and they worked great. focus was very precise and easy enough to adjust with one finger.Overall very satisfied with my purchase.

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by downtown25 can be read at B&H Photo
 
downtown25
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2012
User Location: madison, wi
Review From: User Review
 
low weight and easy to handle
 
this binocular was the best choice I made on my trip to south Africa. it is easy to handle, light weight and provide great resolution, water proof that was amazing as we had some showers early morning and sweating while hiking.great buy for its appordable price.

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by sam the expolrer can be read at B&H Photo
 
sam the expolrer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2011
User Location: new york, NY
Review From: User Review
 
Bigger and heavier than expected!
 
Good image quality, and well protected from the elements, but just too big and heavy for me and my wife! We decided to pay about three times as much for the Bushnell UHD 8x36's, and consider them a far better choice, if your budget allows.

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by GuyB can be read at B&H Photo
 
GuyB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2011
User Location: CA
Review From: User Review
 
Just enough
 
Use: Nature and bird watchingPros: good optics, clear sharp imageCons: Difficult to focus, Bad neck strap, heavier than expectedFor the money spent, binocs is good. I would recommend it for others.

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by Vinay can be read at B&H Photo
 
Vinay
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2010
User Location: Bangalore, India
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
H20 Binos 150842
 
September: The longer I own these binoculars the more I like them now that these have taken some trips. Fit and finish is as good as it gets, Optical qualities are very good. I should have bought 2 pair, uno por me esposa ....July:I needed a pair of decent quality binos for a trip to Alaska to observe whales and wild life. The weather was going to be lousy so I wanted anti-fog and waterproof features plus the nifty rubber armor coating found on quality items. After checking the s...

Bushnell 150842 8x42 H2O Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 7.0-Degree Angle of View review by Bill can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bill
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  39 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter