I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View

Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View Reviews

230142
Add Alert For Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Top value for money
 
Recently received this item.Clarity of optics is superb. Fit and finish excellent. They're also a lot smaller and lighter than I was expecting, which is great! The tethered lens caps are a good idea - I lost the ones on the binos these are replacing years ago. MAYBE you can buy better binoculars of this type someplace, but if my researchs are any guide, you're going to pay A LOT more for them - these from Bushnell are not "great for the price" I find them "great at pretty much any price"

Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View review by T. Pratt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Pratt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect, "Astonishing"
 
Although I have been very disappointed with Bushnell products in the past (see my reviews), these are perfect and astonishingly good. All of the following were perfect: collimnation, sharpness, color trueness, small size, smooth shape, sturdy, eyecup comfort, eyecup durability, easy but tight focus adjustment, very firm eye width adjustment, and very tight diopter adjustment. The last three adjustments required the least amount of movement to get the most precise response. Absolutely perfect. ...

Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View review by Scott Roberts can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott Roberts
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
 


Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View review by G. Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Smith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/1901
User Location: Tokyo
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great binoculars
 
These binoculars are wonderful for all around use. We've used them for birding as well as in Africa for big game. The controls are easy to manage. Lens covers attach to the body so you don't lose them. The case keeps them protected well from bumps and percipitation. I highly recommend them.

Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View review by Shruboaker "shopper extrodinai can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shruboaker "shopper extrodinai
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fairly good, not as rugged as I would like
 
They work well once you get them adjusted so the field of vision lines up in both eyes, otherwise there is a weird blocking issue until they are lined up. Wish they were more rugged, it took one 7 year old boy 2 minutes to wrench off one eye-piece (which went back on but just doesn't adjust as well now) (and yes, I know, 7 year old boys shouldn't have such equipment in their hands but kids are fast!).

Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View review by C's Mom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C's Mom
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Hunter
 
Exactly what it says. Not the absolute best but good enough for most outdoor activity.

Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View review by Jennifer Williams can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jennifer Williams
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bushnell Trophy 10xr42 Binoculars
 
I like this set of binoculars very much. For the quality the price was right. I consider them a good value. However, I didn't give these 5 stars because I compared them to my Bushnell Legend 10x42 binoculars (which cost a bit more!) and I can tell that the quality of the Legend ones is better than the Trophy set of binoculars. Of course the Legend ones also have Bushnell's "raingard" (or rainguard) lens covering so they are reall crisp. If I had a choice which to take on a serious hunging tr...

Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View review by buckeye49 "buckeye49" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
buckeye49 "buckeye49"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great compact binocular
 
This compact and light binocular really gets the job gone. Excellent optics, fun to use, easy to carry, a high quality product.

Bushnell 230142 10x42 Trophy Waterproof & Fogproof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.8-Degree Angle of View review by David Tacey "pacemaker" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Tacey "pacemaker"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter