I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black Reviews

TS5400D1204
Add Alert For Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1327 - $1542 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Buffalo TeraStation5400
 
I have to say that at this time I have nothing negative to say about the Buffalo TeraStation 5400. It is a solid piece of equipment. It is very intuitive and I was able to set it up quickly. I setup drive mappings to everyone's personal folder and I no longer worry that I'm going to lose data on any device. I do have to work on a backup solution for the drive though. I also like that I can remotely access the unit without messing around with any router settings. The remote access software is in ...

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by H. E. Perez "handyhecx" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
H. E. Perez "handyhecx"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
We have a Terastation already, and are testing out new IP cameras to replace our old CCTV system (which records to VHS!). So far,I am loving this product's capabilities - multiple logical organizations so you can create surveillance panels on your monitor of specific locales, virtual patrols around the cameras in an order you designate, great recording quality - all of the features are there.

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by Joey D. can be read at CDW
 
Joey D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Buy at your own risk
 
After four years of terrible customer support and not being able to get my drive to function properly it died and the customer support was terrible. Buy this at your own risk but you might loose your data or have to pay thousands to recover it. That is the only solution buffalo technology offers you.

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by Mayramoca can be read at Best Buy
 
Mayramoca
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Horrible support team
 
Horrible tech support team at buffalo- very difficult!

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by Richard Vest can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard Vest
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Excellent Network storage. I use it to back up my video editing projects.

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by McPaul can be read at Amazon.Com
 
McPaul
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Excellent NAS

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by Peter M. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for a home network storage device, but not super reliable
 
I've had quite a few TeraStations over the years, including a couple of this 16TB model. We back up all of our photos and videos, but always keep at least one other copy somewhere. Even though these will preserve data if one drive fails, you can't really count on that. If you put this in a closet and don't pay attention to it (as I have done,) you might find that *two* drives die before you know there's a problem. You can theoretically get this to send you an email when there is a problem, b...

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by Long Beach Native can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Long Beach Native
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
worst support ever
 
disk failed after 30 some days and the only response you get is their automated email. don't know if Synology is any better, but they can't possibly have worse support.

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by Jason Takahashi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason Takahashi
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works as promised but extremely loud
 
This terra station was the best deal I could find with existing drives. I had my IT vendor set it up as a local backup NAS for my server. It has a web interface that I haven't taken the time to figure out. It was nice not having to spend the extra time and money purchasing separate drives and the price is competitive. My only real gripe is that the fans are extremely loud.

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by David Cohen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Cohen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Tech Support
 
I was extremely pleased with the product but most of all with the support I received from Kerry at Buffalo Tech Support. He was extremely patient and made sure he answered all of my questions. I received a response within thirty minutes (if not immediately) if I contacted tech support.

Buffalo TS5400D1204 TeraStation 5400 12TB 4-Drive Network/ISCSI Storage - Black review by Billy R. Inmon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Billy R. Inmon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter