I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener Reviews

EPS8HD-BLK
Add Alert For Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$16 - $69 (79 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not so great
 
After comparing electric pencil sharpeners, we decided on this Bostitch one mainly due to the 7 year warranty. We were disappointed in the performance of the sharpener. It only sharpened one side of the pencil and to get an even point, we had to grind down most of our pencil.

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by Trudi2012 can be read at Target
 
Trudi2012
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2015
User Location: Brunswick,OH
Review From: User Review
 
95% (23 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not so great
 
After comparing electric pencil sharpeners, we decided on this Bostitch one mainly due to the 7 year warranty. We were disappointed in the performance of the sharpener. It only sharpened one side of the pencil and to get an even point, we had to grind down most of our pencil.

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by Trudi2012 can be read at Target
 
Trudi2012
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
89% (25 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This sharpener is a joke -
 
If I could rate this ZERO stars I would. It sharpens pencils off-axis. Very little lead is left exposed after sharpening - poor design. Furthermore, the feature that prevents oversharpening doesn't allow the point to be sharpened adequately. The tip is somewhat broad - too broad to call it sharpened. Get rid of that stupid feature. Better yet - get rid of this sharpener. Why does Staples stock this piece of junk? Bostitch are you listening? It's a very poor excuse of what a pencil sharpener shou...

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by dpinsantabarbara can be read at Staples
 
dpinsantabarbara
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stanley Bostitich Quiet Sharp Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener
 


Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by Veneshe F. can be read at Staples
 
Veneshe F.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not the sharpest
 
Just got this sharpener today even after reading all the reviews. Not many choices for electric sharpeners in this price point. This doesn't sharpen the pencil tip (lead) very sharp. It looks to shave quite a bit of the wood but leaves the tip pretty dull. Will try it for a few more days and will decide if I will keep or return.

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by kimmi.vo can be read at Staples
 
kimmi.vo
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great
 
I ordered this to have at home. For the price this sharpener works as well as much more expensive ones. I do have to rotate the pencil to get it to show lead on all sides though.

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by csmith2121 can be read at Staples
 
csmith2121
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not the Best
 
Only sharpens half your pencil

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by cheryl can be read at Staples
 
cheryl
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome!!
 
Super powerful and fast. Makes homework time so much easier for the kids as they can quickly sharpen their pencils. It doesn't bog down like some of the others we have tried.

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by Teach1985 can be read at Target
 
Teach1985
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Last year, because my boys were constantly going through pencils and ye olde crank pencil sharpeners from the 60s were just chewing up wood rather than exposing lead, I invested in an electric pencil sharpener. It was love at first grind. Sadly, we moved a couple of months later and like many loves, this one met an untimely demise since to this day (despite having lived in this house for nearly a year), we have yet to find the much beloved pencil sharpener.So when I had the opportunity to get ...

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by Mahlers2nd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mahlers2nd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I do have an old-fashioned Berol Giant, which has been the mainstay sharpener in our house. The only problem with the Berol is that it’s attached to the wall and isn’t going anywhere. It’s the type of pencil sharpener one would associate with a school room rather than an office. I was thinking that the Bostitch was going to sound like a jet taking off, but was quite pleased with how quiet it was. Of course the sound is somewhat dependent on the surface it’s placed on.The cutters supposedly l...

Bostitch EPS8HD-BLK Heavy Duty Electric Pencil Sharpener review by D. Fowler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Fowler
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1481 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter