I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound Reviews

AM16IISIL
Add Alert For BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$899 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not what I expected!
 
I just purchased the Acoustimass 16 without listening to them which turned out to be a big mistake. I opened the box and just like all Bose products, they were packaged well and it felt like they (Bose) wanted you to feel you were getting a quality product. Once I wired everything up I turned on my receiver and let the receiver adjust the speakers frequency automatically. I put in an action movie that has a lot of bass, clear voice and high frequency sounds so I could get a good feel how this sy...

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by NYCDJ1 can be read at Best Buy
 
NYCDJ1
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/15/2009
User Location: Woodbridge, VA
Review From: User Review
 
64% (11 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't listen to the Complainers
 
Mine are the old ACM-15s. Still no regrets. I'll get the 16s or 17s or whatever next time. But I may never need to upgrade. I punish these speakers with high volume. I don't watch concerts or movies in low volume. What pupose would that serve? I hear a lot of NEGATIVITY about Bose, I don't know why? Maybe they fear what they don't understand? Some say they don't pubish their SPECs. Well, if it sounds great, what are specs, but something on paper. But, with that said, if you buy a Bose system, PL...

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by stanger can be read at Best Buy
 
stanger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2009
User Location: Atlanta
Review From: User Review
 
61% (8 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Looking for HI FI? Stay away from these speakers!!
 
I guess I did not enough research before buying these speakers, do NOT make the same mistake.I have these speakers conected to a DENON 2808CI and have tested with with bluray discs, super audio cds and DVDs.You will NOT find any frequency response, output power, impedance or any performance data in the product manual, just the weight and dimensions. Now that I have them I understand why, if people were able to read their numbers, they would not buy them.The frequency response of these speakers i...

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by CRLS can be read at Best Buy
 
CRLS
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2008
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
38% (5 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Module not working
 
I ordered a new acoustimass 16 from bose website and found that the module is not working. I've returned the original for replacement and yet to receive. Expect to receive next week. I've Yamaha V-863 receiver, 7.1 channel each with 120 watts. Will this be enough to get the best quality out of these speakers? I've been reading reviews that it needs 240 watts per channel.

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by callmeps can be read at Best Buy
 
callmeps
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2010
User Location: OK
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing Clarity and Power
 
At first when I purchased these speakers I was worried that there would be a very hallow sound from the small satellites. Wow was I wrong, these are great speakers. I especially like the size(for placing abilities) and the fact that they are so well made. There is definitely a positive in my eyes for the size because I live in a small downtown apartment. I have also never had any problems with them, there is very detailed instructions on what to set for the levels on the receiver and how to conn...

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by vader74 can be read at Best Buy
 
vader74
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Buy!
 
This speaker system is not bad at all. Once you get it setup and adjust the bass and LFE to the correct setting it really sounds good. You get a fairly decent amount of sound coming from a relatively small package. The only thing I noticed that is considered negative, it loses bass when you crank it up. The woofers bottom out when cranked up and they try to reproduce the low frequency sound. Listen to them at high volume with an action packed movie on and you will see what I mean.

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by NYCDJ1 can be read at Best Buy
 
NYCDJ1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2009
User Location: Woodbridge, VA
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good system
 
The usual good Bose equipment. But needs a really good receiver.

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by dancer249 can be read at Best Buy
 
dancer249
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2008
User Location: Woodcliff Lake, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
LOVE IT
 
These speakers are small yet they are very powerful. They handle a wide range of sound and the subwoofer has three drivers which deliver great bass. I admit this item is very pricey but it was better to get something I could enjoy with every movie and song than to get a cheap system I would regret later down the road. I would recomend this system to all my friends.

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by RBOE can be read at Best Buy
 
RBOE
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2008
User Location: WA
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Sound and easy setup.
 
Easy to setup and sounds great.

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by JPalmer13 can be read at Best Buy
 
JPalmer13
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2010
User Location: Grand Rapids MI
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great quality, voice level a little low
 
I have had this speaker system for 5 years and it has worked great for the entire time. The only thing is that I had to readjust the level calibration to pump up the middle speaker so that the voice levels dont get drowned out.

BOSE AM16IISIL Acoustimass 16 Series II Home Entertainment Speaker System - 6.1-Channel Surround Sound review by erock50 can be read at Best Buy
 
erock50
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2009
User Location: hartford, ct
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  34 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter