I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels Reviews

127
Add Alert For Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$140 - $185 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good dolly for transportation purposes
 
I am a wedding videographer, and I bought this dolly primarily to move the camera around quickly while keeping my tripod fully setup. It works well for that purpose, however I did find that I needed to put a 5 pound weight in the middle, to keep the dolly from folding slightly while moving. Without the weight the brakes would snag and the dolly would stop rolling well. I think for the price this dolly is very useful, you are by no means going to get silky smooth results from it if you want to co...

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by Kroms can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kroms
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2009
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good dolly for the money but not perfect
 
This dolly is very useful when it comes to transporting my tripod within a facility while keeping it all setup. But if you're wanting a dolly that will give you silky smooth movement while taping, then I suggest you search elsewhere. The wheel brakes tend to get caught on the floor, but this problem can be resolved easily by adding a 5 pound weight to the center of the dolly. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase because it meets my needs of moving my fully setup camera from one spot to another ...

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by Kroms can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kroms
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2009
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I would but this product again.
 
I use this dolly to video weddings/receptions. It works really well for me. It's easy to set-up from the folded position and to refold. The 3" wheels are very smooth. The locking mechanism is easy to operate with your foot also.

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by Bean can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bean
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2008
User Location: Marrero, LA.
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
IS NOT PORTABLE!!!
 
WARNING!! This is advertised as a portable folding dolly. It does fold, but in a completely useless and awkward manner. The wheels all bump into each other, resulting in this large clumsy shape at one end. It's huge and unwieldy, and absolutely impossible to pack in any gear bag short of a giant duffel, which is obviously stupid and inefficient. I have zero idea how anybody transports this in any normal manner, and the people in the video department at B&H were also at a loss.

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by Jadinoff can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jadinoff
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2012
User Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great system
 
easy set up, smooth movement

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by 3-D can be read at B&H Photo
 
3-D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2010
User Location: Tampa, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is now a must have!
 
Priced right and just in time for all the DSLR's with movie capabilities. Expand your creative horizons with this universal dolly! The lock-down gives you all the best of the old & new plus a low just above floor camera mounting for even more creativity. - This is a must have accessory!

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by Technistrations can be read at B&H Photo
 
Technistrations
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2012
User Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Review From: User Review
 
Wheels for the tripod
 
Wheels for my 058B tripod. These make moving the camera and tripod a little easier. They are not required, but handy in th estudio.

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by JK can be read at B&H Photo
 
JK
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2011
User Location: Omaha, NE
Review From: User Review
 
cheap way to get smooth movement
 
I used this dolly to cheat the look of a steadycam for horizontal movement. It's also great for convenience when I'm setting up shoots for multiple rooms in our office space.

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by Llafazane can be read at B&H Photo
 
Llafazane
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2011
User Location: St. Louis, MO
Review From: User Review
 
Good for the money
 
Good for limited movement.

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by befilmsnow can be read at B&H Photo
 
befilmsnow
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2011
User Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Double work hours
 
I use this dolly for wedding receptions. It is light and easy to carry, but as a dolly it is very strong and stable. It rolls smoothly across most surfaces. My camera man is usually exhausted after an event felt ready to take on another

Bogen 127 Video Dolly w/ 3" Wheels review by Apex Imagery can be read at B&H Photo
 
Apex Imagery
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2010
User Location: Gulf Coast
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter