I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST Reviews

53-0555
Add Alert For Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$3 - $39 (78 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Fun paint! Washes out pretty easily! Great variety of colors!
 
This is the second time I have purchased these paints. The first time I bought the six pack but I like the extra four colors (turquoise, white, brown and magenta) that come in this ten pack. The bottles are small (2 oz. each) but I find that the paints last a long time! Each time my boys paint I take a plate and squirt out about a 1/2 - 1 tbsp. of paint of each color and they go to town.My boys are 2 and 4 and I don't worry with these paints. I let them paint on card stock (printer paper is okay...

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by A. Marcroft "Wife, Mom of Four can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Marcroft "Wife, Mom of Four
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good stuff
 
This paint is thick. My grandson's easel is next to a big white wall, and he's slapping this paint onto the paper with his big paint brush. It doesn't splatter. It washes right off his hands. If they have to paint, this is the paint to use.

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by Grandma can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Grandma
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Washable Paint!!!
 
When they say washable they mean it! My daughter has managed to get green paint on my oriental rug, leather sofa and of course all over her clothes. Each time I just used a wet cloth and it all came up - even on the oriental rug!

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by some rules are meant to be bro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
some rules are meant to be bro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
98% (64 of 65) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Washable but Smelly
 
Nice variety of colors but kids will go through the small bottles very quickly. The smell is so strong and offense, it actually gave both my husband & I headaches. And he's not usually one to be bothered by things like that. It also made me somewhat nauseous too. I say pass on these and go for larger 16oz bottles of tempura paint which is just as colorful, washable and has no smell. And at about $2.50 to $3.00 at discount school supply, it's a better value too.

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by CPM ""Remy"" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CPM ""Remy""
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (20 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Paint is great, packaging is awkward
 
First thing to know, these are very small two-ounce bottles. The price is right, but imagine how difficult it is to get the paint out of little tiny bottles. If they had a squeeze top, that'd help immmensely. But there's no clean or easy way to distribute the paint out of these containers.I ended up using a tiny spoon to scoop out a glob of paint on to a paper plate. The colors are gorgeous, that's for sure! They also seemed to last a long time during play-thick enough not to spread but thi...

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by Meg Sumner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Meg Sumner
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (32 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect for Kids to Develop a Love of Art
 
My intro comment is that it's extremely bizarre that a product listing for a set of colors don't list the colors provided or even show an image of those colors! The default photo has half of the colors hidden. I have posted an image that shows not only the colors in the kit but also what they look like on watercolor paper. Please contact me if you'd like to see more photos of what you get in this kit - I'm happy to post them.So, that being said, this is a great kit for kids to begin with. I am a...

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by Lisa Shea "be the change you w can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lisa Shea "be the change you w
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (38 of 42) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great With Melissa & Doug Easel , but Bottles are Very Small
 
I bought these paints for use with the Melissa & Doug Deluxe Standing Easel & Companion Supply Set Bundle. They work just fine with the Melissa and Doug paper rolls, and my only criticism is that these little bottles don't last very long, or are at least not the ideal choice for a toddler who is using big brushes. Each little container might last at most three painting sessions, depending on if you use the paint "full strength" or watered down, and how much you pour into the plastic contain...

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by Robert Paterson "Robert Paters can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Paterson "Robert Paters
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (37 of 41) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Meh, probably better for an older child.
 
Look my kid is almost four and paint is pretty much the most exciting activity ever. I wanted her to have more colors to work with, but I wouldn't buy these again. It's not that much paint per color, and you can't really empty out the containers, so there's waste. If you have preschool age kids, they are just going to mix everything, so what's the point of 18 colors when they all end up various shades of brown? And the open/close mechanism is too tricky for a small child, so you just end up wit...

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by M. McCoy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. McCoy
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Non-washable paints
 
This ruined 2 pairs of my girls pants, lucky they had no shirts on. I tried washing multiple time and even washed them right away after they finished painting and now the pants are stained with paint.

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by twin with twins "twin with twi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
twin with twins "twin with twi
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (16 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wear a smock!
 
As there is nothing "washable" about these paints. I just bleached a white outfit that has red splotches all over it from them, to no avail. It's ruined. Be very careful not to get this on clothing or have your children wear old clothes when painting.

Binney & Smith 53-0555 Watercolors,Washable,Plastic Handle Brush,Plastic Box,16/ST review by Ainsley's Mommy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ainsley's Mommy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
72% (37 of 51) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  774 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter