I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short Reviews

AW11137
Add Alert For Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$15 - $28 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good rail for an AR15
 
Fit perfectly on my M-4 hand guard, even has the correct taper to line up with the barrel which is important for mounting lasers. Nice sturdy build and mounts securely. Glad I tried this as it has room for a weapon light and bi-pod or grip and has holes that line up with the handguards vent holes.

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by BB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
ok
 
so i recieved today and in stalled on lower bushmater regular m4 hand gaurd holes didn't line up exactly close but not perfect just something to think about if ordering for bushmaster i did go on without having to file or drill

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by mike b can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mike b
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice piece, no instructions.
 
Nice rail, solid mounting, quick install, and perfect for me. I don't need a quad rail, I'm not that tacticool..No installation instructions, but its pretty easy to figure out. Take the shiny inner shield out of the handguard, install the rail, put the shield back in.I like how it matches the slope of the hand guard.

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by Beason can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Beason
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
OK, but not for optics
 
I mounted a set of these to the stock handgrips of my M4. The mounting holes and backing rings leave too much wiggle room to keep reliable alignment. Lining them up straight is at best an educated guess, and in order to keep them in place you have to torque the mounting screws so tight as to cause concern over breaking the plastic handgrips they're mounted to. If you want rails, recommend you buy the real deal. They are a well-machined product, it's just the concept that's off if you intend ...

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by Michelle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michelle
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2010
User Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Review From: User Review
 
Great rail for the price
 
The rail works fine and has a nice look and feel to it. The parts appear to be well made, however, the mounting bolts are too short to use the supplied lock washers so I left them off. It seemed to tighten down okay, but only time will tell if the slots hold up to the pressure. Due this and the price I'd give it a 3.5 rating if possible, but review site will only allow a 3.Also, I ordered it new but the rail came in what appeared to be used condition (small nicks covered over by p...

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by Bull can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bull
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2010
User Location: DC Metro
Review From: User Review
 
The Perfect Rail
 
I purchased this rail to convert my Kel-Tec SU16C from its plastic rail to an Aluminum rail. The original rail could not be zeroed with out shiming the rings to one side. To correct I used this rail after fileing off the top of the original plastic rail. Epoxied and thru bolted this rail is not only firmly attached, but is also in line with bore. This rail has worked out perfect for my needs.Charles R. ErpsCUSTOM GUN RESTORATIONSOak Harbor, Wa

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by Charles R., Erps can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles R., Erps
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
garbage
 
Junk ,doesn't fit bushmaster or delton arms stock (holes don't line up, only way to install is to off set it & have it hanging off) seller provided good service & fast shipping.

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by Burt lancaster can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Burt lancaster
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Solid as a rock
 
Its solid as a rock. I installed it on my modified hand rail that came with my Adams Arms Piston system. Its loose but, the entire grip moves. Not the rail by it self. Not good for lasers!!! 4 stars because the screw are not long enough.

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by alaska-1996 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
alaska-1996
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good fit on Colt 6920 M4 w/ double heat shields
 
Just installed this rail on the lower handguard on a Colt 6920 M4 Sporter Carbine with the double heat shields. When I first approached the project, it appeared that the double heat shields were going to be a problem since they are apoxied in place. Also, there are no instructions included to help with installation. But, after looking it over, I could see that the heat shields can remain in place and the flat nuts provided could be slipped in between the heat shields and pushed to their location...

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by A. Williams can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Williams
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2012
User Location: Oklahoma United States
Review From: User Review
 
Short handguard rail
 
Had no problem mounting this with screw lenght or spacing. Worked well on my rifle length DPMS with standard length handguards. Just snap out the heat shields, mount and snap shields back in and replace handguards. Works great. The only wobble you get is from how loose your handguards are to start with. Not a rock solid mount so be advised.Ct

Barska Optics AW11137 M-4 Handguard Rail Mount Short review by Charlie T can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charlie T
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter