I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte Reviews

AC10550
Add Alert For Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$248 - $374 (24 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not so good
 
This scope looks impressive, but it's not looks that you buy a scope for. I figured I give it a try since I wanted something high-power for target shooting. The optical quality is pretty poor. You could buy the cheapest Leupold ever made, and see better with it, even at longer ranges, regardless of the magnification since the optics on this scope are so poor. It will zoom to increadable powers, but at anything over 12x it's just not clear. Don't waste your time with this scope.

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by scopesreviewer can be read at Walmart
 
scopesreviewer
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2007
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
113% (41 of 36) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Make sure scope can handle the rifle recoil before you buy...
 
First and foremost, if you find this product elsewhere for less I would still buy it from Amazon.com!I purchased this scope back in September as a gift for my son who had just purchased an M82A1 rifle. For those not familiar with this rifle it is a .50 caliber sniper rifle exactly like the one used by the military. I bought the Barska scope because it said "shockproof" and its specifications were better than the Leopold IV.Now it is not easy finding a place where you can sight in an ...

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by Keith G. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Keith G.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent, but better are out there
 
I bought this scope two years ago for my Savage .308. I really wanted a mil-dot scope with significant zoom and this scope achieves those two things, but not much else. After a couple months of use, little specks of black showed up that I couldn't get rid of. It doesn't really affect the use of the scope though so it's not a big problem. The eye-relief is tough sometimes and you really have to try hard to focus. The zoom only works well in the mid-levels. Once you zoom way in, it gets somewhat b...

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by Skyller Stickfort can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Skyller Stickfort
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2012
User Location: Iowa, USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I own & have purchased a lot of scopes in my day, but for the money don't know how u can beat this scope, don't have a bad word to say about. I purchased a different style for my Son's AR & he is equaily satisfied with the product. I actually replaced a Leopould on my 308 target rifle with this scope & wont be replacing it again for quite awhile. Not sure of its distance capabilities as my range only goes up to 600 yards. I'm planning on purchasing another AR type scope for my long range AR 308 ...

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by Dan Stocks Jr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dan Stocks Jr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This will be the second time (third) scope trying to get one that works! The concept is okay but they cannot build a scope that can keep functional even on a 15 pound 6mm BR Norma caliber, target rifle. the elevation adjustment failed on the first scope, both horizontal and vertical locked low and to the right on the second scope and I have yet to have one last longer than one trip to the range. I have eight scoped rifles that all work, this is not a case of operator error, the scope is just not...

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by James Silverton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Silverton
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Misleading
 
The product description is misleading. When I ordered this scope I was under the impression that it was a 10 power to 40 power scope. When I got it, turns out its a 3.5 power to 10 power with a 40 mm objective. The description should read as 3.5-10x40. Im sending this one back. I can get a better power scope for a lot less.

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by Ted can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ted
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good scope for the money
 
I put this scope on my custom built .223 varmint rifle. I use the target knobs to adjust for elivation and windage along with a ballistics program and the scope worked good. First groundhog hunt got 1 at 180yrds, 1 at 210yrds and 1 at 320yrds. The optics are clear and what you would expect from a scope of this price and it functions the way it should.

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by Les H can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Les H
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2009
User Location: PA USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is the best scope I've ever had the pleasure of working with in such a budget. It took all of 3 shots to zero this scope at 100 yards on my DPMS LR.308. 20 in barrel with 1:10 twistI've put about 200 rounds thru it since zero and even after pushing thru brush and in/out my deer stand banging it around a good bit...it still holds zero beautifully.The zoom and side parallax adjustment works perfectly. The illuminated ret is a nice feature to add. I'd also like to add that even at the last m...

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by raun estes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
raun estes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I put this on my DPMS 7.62 and have had great results. I would recommend a little Loctite as you should with mounting any scope. With this scope I can see my bullet impacts at 100 yards with no effort.To zero, I fired one round at 50 yards, aimed the rifle back to my original aim point, and adjusted the turrets. That gave me bull's-eyes at 50 yards.Moved to 100 yards, and did the same thing to fine tune it and get amazing results.

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by GSFixit can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GSFixit
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
As other reviews have stated, this scope was low and right with my first zero fire. I had it at zero in 8 shots. No problems adjusting. Durable and accurate. The parallax adjustment (focus) works awesome. Shoot heavy and have fun with it.

Barska Optics AC10550 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical 30mm Riflescope Black Matte review by Kory J Effinger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kory J Effinger
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  37 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter