I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular Reviews

AA11958
Add Alert For Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$19 - $128 (42 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Lens covers missing/Amazon refunded a portion of the cost
 
We really liked the monocular. It was exactly what we wanted. The only problem, it was missing the lens covers, one of the accessories listed. Amazon was quick to reply to my e-mail with options to correct the problem. Also quick with the partial refund, which is the option we chose.

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by Angela Blatz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Angela Blatz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This has the best optics I have ever seen.
 
This best monocular I have ever used. The optics are crystal clear and adjusting the focus is very easy. Another feature is the twist setting for users with or without glasses, just a simple twist.The construction is very solid. It feels real in your hand and is easy to store in your pocket or wear I would recommend this to anyone who likes the outdoors.

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by Henry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Henry
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Clear view but close to no zoom power.
 
I was expecting more zooming power but it lacked in that department. The viewing image is wide and clear but it does not zoom much so it feels like there's a very little difference from the naked eyes. I don't know if people would have lot of uses for this.

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by David Lee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Lee
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Good clarity. Solid construction. Convenient to carry on your belt. Much better than your typical smaller diameter optics.

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by Herm can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Herm
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good optic, decent build quality.
 
This is a good optic for the price ($63). It is very clear and sharp, and the 42mm front element lets plenty of light in for indoor range use, which is why I bought the optic. This does, however make it a pretty large piece. The focus ring is large and turns well...good even resistance. The quality is good. I am taking one star off because the inner ring that holds the front element has tool marks which scratched the black paint away revealing bare metal.

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by BigToe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BigToe
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good monocular
 
This is monocular is perfect for my weekend prospections.

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by Pedro Ochoa Moreno can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pedro Ochoa Moreno
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Advertising and instructions are contradicted by their Customer Service
 
Did not come with lens caps or cleaning cloth as advertised. CS advised that: Thank you for contacting Barska Optics, the monocular instructions are generic some of our items do come with lens covers however this specific model doesn’t. I apologize for the inconvenience.Even though the advertising stated:Field of view (ft at 1000Yds/M at 1000M): 357/119Exit pupil (mm): 5.25Eye relief: 0.89 inchClose Focus (ft./M): 3.28/1NOT tripod adaptableStunning...

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by Frank S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Frank S.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
very good unit

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by Bruce Hall can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bruce Hall
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
These really are so powerful that it is best to order the tripod
 
These really are so powerful that it is best to order the tripod. Everything in perfect focus at 100 yards. I like him. Use for spotting at the gun range.

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by Arthurian1950 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Arthurian1950
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
So handy to use.
 
I love how small, light, and compact this is compared to binoculars, plus it's easier to use. This is well-made from quality materials, adjusts very precisely, and pulls things in close and clear both near and far. It's actually really cool focusing on things five feet away to see things you may not notice.I find it easier to use than binoculars especially when looking off to the side. Sitting in my chair I want to look at the bird out the window to the side, it's much easier to hold...

Barska Optics AA11958 Battalion 8 x 42 Monocular review by J. Tiedman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Tiedman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  46 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter