I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by Reviews

AA11442
Add Alert For Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$85 - $141 (32 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This is a very well made Monocular for a Boat. It gives you distance and bearings. When Sailing single handed, (one person) This light weight monocular works perfect.When the weather gets rough and you need something small this fits the bill.I set mine up with a strap, for use around my neck. It is light weight and waterproof. can be used with glasses or without. They have a rubber eye cup, and rubber protective caps. Great product and all boaters would like them.

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by Bob S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bob S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic Product!
 
This was purchased as a gift for my boss to use on his boat. He immediately started playing with it, and figured out all of it's functions without the instructions. The lightweight design makes it more comfortable to use that standard binoculars, and leaves a hand free for steering.The shipping was amazingly fast, and well packaged.The instructions have several different languages, which makes it mildly difficult to find your language.

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by Boss the Boat Captain can be read at B&H Photo
 
Boss the Boat Captain
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2012
User Location: San Antonio, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Just got this yesterday, but early impressions are that it's better than I expected.Pros:LightweightGood opticsComfortable to gripCompassRangefinder (I'll have to practice using this)Nice carrying bagGood constructionCon:As others mentioned, the compass can be hard to read if your hand is partially covering the way the light gets to it. Something you just have to adapt to. It would be great if they had a model of this with an internal compass light.All in all I'm very happy with the purchase. ...

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This device has great optics and feels very solid in the hand. It has a couple of "cons". First is that the opening at the top doesn't allow good illumination to penetrate and is easy to cover with your fingers, further reducing the ability to read the compass fix. I wish it had a small battery powered illumination. Lacking that, it should allow one to hold the setting with a button so that it could be moved to a place with better illumination to see the compass setting.

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by P. Gorlin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Gorlin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this monocular to replace a binocular that the grand kids destroyed. I figured they would have a more difficult time with the monocular. I didn't figure that this would be MY go to device for looking afar. It works very well. My only real complaint is that the compass sticks and has to be shaken to try to attain accuracy. I use the compass feature often so this is a bit of a negative and this is the reason I only gave this product 4 stars. Otherwise it works great and I really like...

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by hotairsj can be read at Amazon.Com
 
hotairsj
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
For the most part I have been satisfied with the performance of this monocular. if there was any criticism that I would make is that the eye piece protectors, the rubber cups ,are nearly impossible to keep in place. other than that the compass is easy to see and does not take up any part of the view. It does not have a light for the compass so night use is limited by that factor but other than that I would recommend it to anybody looking for a fairly bulky moocular, caution this is not a small p...

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by Sandy Tucker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sandy Tucker
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Compass, rough rangefinder, lighted for night cubscout operations. Buy one for the kids. Great learning tool. Can even be used as low power telescope for stargazing at the edge of the campfire. No tactical use but fun for the family. Skip the bino's and get one of these for outdoor rec, you won't be sorry.

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by NSWO can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NSWO
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this monocular a year ago to use while sailboat racing and have used it frequently since then. I am very pleased with the quality of the optics and how easy it is to keep it in a pocket for ready use. Occasionally the compass card needs a tap to keep it free and I've noticed that a finger or cap brim can block some of the light that shows the card but these are all easily resolved and are not problems with the product, just a few tips to remember to use it correctly. I have used similar...

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by T. Keogh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Keogh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The item works fine but the manual I received with it was for a pair of binoculars. I went to the Barska website and could not find the specific manual for using the rangefinder reticles for this monocular. I would appreciate the appropriate manual being sent to me.Thank You

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by John C. Backous can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John C. Backous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
read reviews sounded good. but I didn t care for it. I never saw compass in it?? had a gage with line and numbers you had to know size of what your looking at to know how close object was to you. was fomular in directions. I thought I d be abkle just look and it would tell me. also bulky cap didn t stay on. I have a cheaper pair of binoclurs that are better. thought they been much better . 7x42 . I was wrong so returned them

Barska Optics AA11442 7x42 WP Deep Sea Monocular, w/reticle by review by jedma can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jedma
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter