I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black Reviews

AB10112
Add Alert For Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$14 - $45 (16 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Average compact binocular but a risky purchase
 
I bought this Barska Lucid 12x25 compact binocular based on prior reviews. When it arrived with a piece of plastic inside of the viewer, I had to return it. It did not have sturdy construction. But it had decent lens and it was easy to focus given its compact size. I would not recommend this product for its poor quality control. The shipping and handling cost makes it a risky purchase.

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by Stockwheeler "Stockwheeler" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stockwheeler "Stockwheeler"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2010
User Location: New York, NY United States
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
May not be 20 x but 15
 
I compared this to the Celestron 15 x 70 while watching the moon. While the Celstron is obviously heavier and needs a tripod, this unit can give one a quick image (snapshot). I see the same moon size so that is why I think it is only a 15x. I would expected 33 % more enlargement. The Celestron does have more light because of the x70 and is clearer. It would not be bad with a small home made tripod you can adapt to so one can focus better. For quick access on the road this would be handy.Up...

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by Future Tuner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Future Tuner
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2010
User Location: LA, CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
90% (18 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lay off the coffee
 
The Barska Lucid 20x32 Compact Binocular (Black)is a good buy you just may want to lay off the coffee when you use them, as stated with only a 32mm light optic at 22x you must be steady! even thou you wont be disappointed!

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by Scott Kessler "Sussco" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott Kessler "Sussco"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2009
User Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good , but...
 
its a good product but 20x32 is a bit much for a hand held instument. it makes it shakey and cuts down your field of view.20x20 or 20x30 is probably enough.

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by Patricia Silvernail can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Patricia Silvernail
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
63% (12 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Focusing quality not consistent
 
I ordered two of this Barska Lucid 16x32 Compact Binocular. External appearance is good although a bit small. The focusing quality is inconsistent: One focused fairly well, the other did not.

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by A. Cabrera "bargain hunter" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Cabrera "bargain hunter"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2006
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
seeing double
 
look more than cheap.. not focusing well and besides seeing double.. do not buy this item.. if you want want a cheap pair of binos buy tasco

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by ERROL ARIAS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ERROL ARIAS
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2006
User Location: VALENCIA, CARABOBO Venezuela
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Barska 12x25 Compact Binoculars
 
I was disappointed with the Barska 10x25 compact binoculars. It doesn't focus as accurately as I would like. Also it was not as bright as I would like. I also have Tasco 10x25 and the Tasco provides much better illumination especially at dusk. The Barska does seem to be more rugged and holds up better with extended use than the Tasco that closes and opens rather loosely.

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by Jack Comer "shepherd haven" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jack Comer "shepherd haven"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2009
User Location: Bakersfield, CA
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice for the price
 
I purchased two sets of these for a recent trip to the new Nationals' stadium to watch the Nationals vs. Marlins game. They worked much better than I had expected, given the price. Yes, they're not the greatest binoculars in the world, but they worked just fine for a trip to the stadium. They come with a carrying case, a strap that's already attached, instructions (that aren't really needed, but come in seven different languages), and a very nice cleaning cloth. The binoculars are also very ligh...

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by D. Roberts can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Roberts
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2008
User Location: Rockville, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't bother
 
Glasses are basically worthless. The clarity and light gathering is extremely poor and make these glasses useless. You get what you pay for. Lessor magnification might be better. I should have known better. Overall quality of the product other than the optics are ok but what are you buying. Good luck if you buy this product. You will not be happy.

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by Beverly J. Wenger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Beverly J. Wenger
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
42% (3 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent product
 
I purchased a pair of the Barska Lucid 8x21 compact binocuars for my daughter and son-in-law. They like to attend baseball games as well as some basketball games.They also like to go to state parks and walk the trails so these will be great to watch the birds and wildlife. These are small enough to carry in a purse or jacket pocket without being bulky and burdersome. I tried them out before I wrapped them for christmas, I was about ready to keep them and find them something else.They thought the...

Barska Optics AB10112 Lucid 12x32 Compact Binocular Black review by R. Clipp "clipper43" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Clipp "clipper43"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2010
User Location: Orleans, Indiana, US
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  53 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter