I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A.

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. Reviews

AB10172
Add Alert For Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$66 - $121 (47 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very unhappy!
 
The binocular I received only works at 12x zoom. Once I zoom in, the image from the left and right side are not in sync: the right one would appear lower!Because of the weight and where I live, I can't really return this product ... what can I do about this?

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by Not Happy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Not Happy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2013
User Location: Singapore
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bad design, worthless product do not buy!
 
The view reduces to dime size circles when using zoom can't see anything on full zoom but blurry ltitle circles. I called the company that makes them and was told they were designed that way????????

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by Muleman can be read at Best Buy
 
Muleman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Big clear
 
They are crystal clear and the zoom feature is incredible!

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by Targetshooterx10 can be read at Walmart
 
Targetshooterx10
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
These are a great value.
 
These are a great value for astronomy. They have quality optics and just the right range of mag for my use. They are best used with the tripod mount when at full power.Thanks

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by Mike can be read at Adorama
 
Mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2010
User Location: So Ca
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
garbage !!!
 
returned for refund ,would come out of focus when adjusting zoom ..bought bushnell 16x

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by batmannnnnnnnn can be read at Walmart
 
batmannnnnnnnn
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2012
User Location: va
Review From: User Review
 
Good Binoculars for the money...........
 
I did an awful lot of research before buying these. This is a new young aggressive company with big ideas. I narrowed it down between the Celestron SkyMaster and these Barska and in my view chose the best.

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by Koota can be read at B&H Photo
 
Koota
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2015
User Location: Robinson TX.
Review From: User Review
 
Good Binoculars
 
I have these binoculars for about a month and I really like them. I like the fact that they are variable from 12 through 60 power although you really need a tripod for steady viewing it high power which I have. They seem to be made well and the zoom mechanism works well. These are large binoculars and weigh a little more then the smaller models but not that much more. I would recommend them to anyone that's looking to buy a more powerful pair of binoculars but you should have a tripod for the h...

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by Marie C. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marie C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
gargantuan binoculars
 
These binoculars are heavy and can only be considered useful when mounted to a tripod, which I already had. The optics on my pair do not seem that clear as some of the other types of binoculars that I own. I have had some difficulty trying to get good focus, but keeping them steady is quite a trick especially since the focus wheel does not turn with ease. I originally thought they would be good for casual star gazing but I think a telescope might be better.

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by atta boy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
atta boy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Barska Gladiator 12-60x70
 
I'm no expert, but I do know these don't work very well... I have a simple $20. pair of 10x50 binoculars that work much better than than these "Barska Gladiator zoom binoculars".These binoculars are horrible. After reading the reviews I thought I would give them a try... what a mistake! They seem to work fine at the lowest level of magnification, but when you try to zoom them, only the left eye piece zooms in, the right side is fixed on does nothing while zooming in. There were no in...

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by D. Leonard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Leonard
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Shot In The Dark
 
I purchased a pair of these binoculars as a gift for my birdwatching mother. The power of the set was great for her as she is having trouble with her eyesight but it was unfortunate that the set we received was damaged.The binoculars themselves were of rugged construction and the tripod adapter looked promising, but I believe the way they were packaged [by Barska themselves, not amazon] caused one of the inner lenses to crack...a crack that was blatantly obvious anytime you focused t...

Barska Optics AB10172 12 - 60 x 70 Gladiator, Zoom Weather Resistant Porro Prism Binocular with 2.4 Degree Angle of View at 12x, Black, U.S.A. review by Rez can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rez
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  25 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter