I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates Reviews

BYF310A3
Add Alert For Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$3218 - $4457 (17 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Unit is working great, and helping keep the network safe. The only issue we had was the unit initially not being configured right to work in a Xenapp environment. Once I set it up in a hybrid authentication mode, it has been smooth sailing. Their tech support was very helpful with any questions I had!

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by Reduce can be read at CDW
 
Reduce
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Would not recommend Barracuda web filters. To many sites are uncategorized, constantly having to maintain white list. Can't allow uncategorized sites because anonymous proxies are often uncategorized in Barracuda web filter but identified by OpenDNS. Looking at moving to OpenDNS Umbrella.

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by Rusty8403 can be read at CDW
 
Rusty8403
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
In my opinion, this is the easiest solution to deploy. I've installed three of these units for a couple of clients and they just work. Very little configuration needed and you can literally just drop this into your network between your firewall and ISP equipment. Two cables, that's it.

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by Bill Kindle can be read at CDW
 
Bill Kindle
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We have had this for 3 years. With one lab of 30 computers and 20 teachers classroom (elementary who really never use it except email) it worked fine. When we added 30 chromebooks and 60 ipad mini's and a great Ruckus wireless system it couldn't handle the additional computers setup with more than one subnet of 255. We needed three as we ran out of ips in the subnet 255.255.255.0. We expanded to 3 (192.168.1, 192.168.2, 192.168.3 ) and it just got very confused. Nothing in docs gave us any reaso...

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by JohnArrowhead can be read at CDW
 
JohnArrowhead
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We have this in place now. Works well. I would give it 5 stars but the interface is too freaking slow. It works great though.

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by philipmjr can be read at CDW
 
philipmjr
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We have been using the Barracuda Web Filter now for about a year and lately it has become more and more a problem for us. I think most Administrators would agree that if you Whitelist or Blacklist a site you would want that to take precedence over everything else. In actuality, it is one of the lowest priorities in the web filter. Content filters and exceptions are higher. Therefore, like for our company, our corporate websites were whitelisted under URL Patterns and Domains and neither would al...

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by MCS-Scott can be read at CDW
 
MCS-Scott
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Barracuda Web Filter 310 is a good addition to secure network perimeter to keep malware out of network. It is easy to use and affordable for businesses of all sizes.

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by mxtj can be read at CDW
 
mxtj
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Decent filtering for malware. Probably best for use as a secondary defense mechanism. Not anything I'd want as a primary.

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by Katie M. can be read at CDW
 
Katie M.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Had this device for quite a few years. Works well. Doesn't have the advanced SSL filtering that some of the larger models have.The UI is slow, especially in the newest firmware version, which is sad since it looks so nice.Plays nice with my pfsense gateway and integrates into Active Directory which is nice for monitoring users and auditing.Barracuda support is always top-notch.

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by Justin Graves can be read at CDW
 
Justin Graves
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I added two of these in an HA environment behind the perimeter firewall in my last position. They worked really well at gettting the things the main firewall passed as normal and they helped with load balancing as well I would use them again

Barracuda BYF310A3 Spyware Firewall 310 with 3yr Energize Updates review by DavePlzak can be read at CDW
 
DavePlzak
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  33 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter