I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive Reviews

FTSPRAY
Add Alert For Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$24 - $59 (21 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Product
 
Easy to use. Works well. Semi-permanent adhesive allow you to remove and reinstall whatever it is your trying to adhere.

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by 2ND SUN can be read at B&H Photo
 
2ND SUN
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2012
User Location: Oakland, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quick stick
 
Foamtak is a high quality easy to use adhesive. But I'd expect no less from Auralex. Make sure you have plenty of ventilation and use the smallest amount necessary for your job. Small amounts allow for later removal of acoustic foam - large amounts create a permanent installation.

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by Chevalier can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chevalier
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2012
User Location: Washington, DC
Review From: User Review
 
100%
 
This works great, it sells as a permanent AND semi-permanent foam spray. IT IS. It's perfect because I need it to stay on, but I won't be here forever so I'll need it to come off. It does just that, no tearing and no shredded foam. Great product for sure!

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by Gunny Troelstrup can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gunny Troelstrup
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2012
User Location: Oak Park, Illinois
Review From: User Review
 
Works Well
 
Works well for it's purpose does not damage acoustic foam. It is a bit pricey compared to 3M Spray 74 of 78 Foam adhesives

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by ASTILE can be read at B&H Photo
 
ASTILE
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2011
User Location: Woodside, NY
Review From: User Review
 
Very sticky stuff
 
An adhesive to acoustic foamIt works very well. I actually used very little to get the job doneIt tended to spray beyond intended area.

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by Winter can be read at B&H Photo
 
Winter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2010
User Location: San Francisco, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Fast, Too Fast
 
I used the adhesive to install some sound panels, and with very little of it, just on the edges and an X in the middle it stuck in about 5 seconds. Had I known it worked so well, I would have placed the first piece with much more care. It´s a little bit crooked now, and can´t tear it off. As for the rest of the pieces, I was more careful.One can really covers a lot of space.

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by Insight can be read at B&H Photo
 
Insight
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2008
User Location: Monterrey, NL
Review From: User Review
 
easy to use and direct
 
I used this product to to tile a sound recording booth for our media company.The spray was easy to use and easy to direct. I didn't have to worry about covering places that I didn't want sprayed because the Foamtak sprayer was very controlled.The only thing that I didn't like is the directions didn't explain how much to apply per acoustical tile. So I covered liberally and ran a little short--so I had to buy a second can (one can, for me, covered (33) 1' X 1' tiles, but I think it's suppose to...

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by zmj can be read at B&H Photo
 
zmj
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2008
User Location: Rogers, AR
Review From: User Review
 
Works good so far
 
We used this to adhere our new sound tiles to plywood panels that were mounted on the wall in our studio. The adhesive seems to be pretty sticky (its only been two days - but none have fallen off). We did have to remove 4 to make some adjustments, they were removed with ease, and just a little foam stuck to the board. We were able to re-adhere them with no problems. Works very much like rubber cement. I would recommend this over the caulk like product used last time. We had a few fall off with t...

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by Erin O can be read at B&H Photo
 
Erin O
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2008
User Location: Edinburg, Va
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product
 
The adhesive worked great, and seems to be doing what it is suppose to do!

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by Mike can be read at Home Depot
 
Mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2014
User Location: MS
Review From: User Review
 
Strong adhesive...
 
The Foamtak spray does do a great job of holding acoustic foam panels up. You can even get the panels off without damaging them. However, I do feel the need to mention that the adhesive material can be a nightmare to remove from a wall. I have had to replace part of the dry wall (even an electric sander wasn't cutting it). But that's my experience

Auralex FTSPRAY Foamtak Spray Adhesive review by Shamswagon can be read at Home Depot
 
Shamswagon
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  46 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter