I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone Reviews

B000PJNDIM_2  |  ADX10FLP
Add Alert For Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$219 - $229 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
If you are looking for a great flute microphone, this is it.
 
This is a great flute microphone. The clarity and tone is amazing. I would recommend this microphone to anyone that's looking for a superior product, and the audix technician I talked to walked me through everything I needed to set it up. Great company.

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by Kindle Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kindle Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
I've got the microphone in perfect state. Thank you !!! It sounds so good.

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by Augusto Moreira can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Augusto Moreira
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
One Star
 
Scratches the headjoint every time (Muramatsu)

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by Golden Cello can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Golden Cello
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
sounds great!
 
While it would be faster to velcro a mic on instead of having to unscrew the end cap each set-up, it holds a lot more securely and solidly than the velcro-attached mic i tried out. Sound was great in a huge hall with funky acoustics. Very happy with it so far. Getting it into the clip the first time took a little doing, i was glad i'd read the instructions, had to take a little time to think it through. Other commenters have described the process, take the time to read and understand that.

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by Marn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great mic - clip can be replaced
 
Initially, I had to modify the mounting ring clip quite a bit to get rid of key clicks. In fact, I eventually made a whole new clip. Aside from that, the mic itself sounds great - very detailed, natural sound, and feedback is minimal. Around a year later, I found that the clip that comes with the Radio Shack model 33-3013 microphone(which, is a decent mic itself - well worth the $30) fits the Audix perfectly. Using this RS clip you can clip the Audix to your shirt and get rid of key clicks comp...

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by M. Bennett can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Bennett
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great sound
 
The microphone itself is a great mic with great sound! Two drawbacks to the clip system: 1) the clip prongs (that you attach the mic to) are very stiff. It took me a long time to get the mic attached for fear of breaking the plastic clip. and 2) the ring that attaches the clip to the flute is not tight enough to keep the mic in place. It often slides towards the side away from the player so then the mic doesn't pick up the sound the way it should. This was remedied by wrapping a strip of pa...

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by North Country can be read at Amazon.Com
 
North Country
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/29/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
What you need to know before ordering
 
To potential purchasers, note that the Audix ADX10-FLP mic will work only if your amp or board supplies phantom power. Also note that the mic cable plugs into an APS-910 phantom power adapter (included), and you must add your own XLR microphone cable (not included) from the adapter to your amp or board.If you wish to use a battery for power instead of phantom power, you need to shell out an additional $50 for an APS-911 adapter which works with either battery power or with phantom po...

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by David Diamond can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Diamond
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
excelent mic, imperfect clip
 
Pros: The microphone itself has great sound, works easily, comes with a phantom power box that clips on your belt with an on/off switch. The flute clip grips solidly in place.Cons: with the clip, the mic picks up A LOT of key noise, and it is so close to your mouth that even if set up properly so it doesn't pick up wind (you don't blow directly on it and it does have a wind screen), it does nonetheless pick up the sound of your breathing.Tips:I had a very hard...

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by HH can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HH
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great mic. Clip needs work
 
I had to modify the mounting ring clip quite a bit to get rid of key clicks. In fact, I eventually made a whole new clip. Aside from that, the mic itself sounds great - very detailed, natural sound, and feedback is minimal.

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by M. Bennett can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Bennett
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Flute Mic Not So Good
 
Belt clip is made of such thin metal that it bends easily from the weight of the battery box. Nothing holds the microphone in place other than the weight of the cable hanging down from it. Also the mic is too close to the lip plate, easy to bump while playing. Mic is way too hot.

Audix ADX10FLP ADX10-FLP Miniature Electret Condenser Microphone review by Jerry Berrier can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jerry Berrier
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter