I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible Reviews

CSTMP3
Add Alert For CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A cheap cassette with USB port; NO counter; NO headphones included
 
This is a cheap cassette that includes USB port. It comes with a little disk that you can download Audacity - which is the SAME thing you can download straight from Audacity.Headphones are necessary - and not included with this package. Otherwise you can NOT hear the tape until you are Recording it in Audacity. (check on Amazon for Cassette with USB - some come with Headphone too).Audacity is supposed to have quite a few features available - however when I went on their s...

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
review
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2012
User Location: CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't do stereo. Waste of money.
 
I bought this to copy some demo tapes my band recorded in the 1990s to my iPod. Despite what the instructions on the CD-Rom say, this thing does not allow you to record in stereo via USB. Any reasonable person would expect stereo audio, but the computer recognizes it as a single mono audio input. Unless I can find an updated driver for OSX that will let me record in stereo, this thing is useless to me. If I could give zero stars, I would.

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by Josh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Josh
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works under Linux too
 
This device uses the Audacity program for recording the tape output, so I wondered if it would work under Linux too. Indeed it does. And the software on the included CD is not required at all.Here are some very general instructions to get it working under Linux:1. Connect the device. Batteries are unnecessary because it is powered via the USB port. (A self-powered USB hub is preferable.)2. Go into the settings for your sound hardware. You'll probably find ...

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by bleepingbeep can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bleepingbeep
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Just a bad tape player
 
I bought this to convert a course to MP3 that had 9 tapes in total. It integrated quite easily with my late 2009 iMac, in spite of reviews to the contrary.The sound quality was decent (mono only via USB), and the controls are simple enough. The auto-reverse function will allow you to do both sides once, or both sides continuously.The problem (and reason for the single star) is that it eats the tape in the reverse position. When it starts playing the back-side of the tape,...

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by Robert Hirabayashi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Hirabayashi
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not even worth it.
 
I thought, "hey, why get some expensive thing that I'll only use a few times, and never again?" So I got this, which, if it worked at all, would have been great, for my needs. Well, it did work, for about 15 mins. and I have yet to be able to get it to work, or even get recognized by my MAC. The disk that comes with it I was never able to get working, nor would it even boot. MAC never recognized it, and so it ejected it.I guess this is one of the risks one takes shopping online.

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by Mutt51773 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mutt51773
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not intuitive software
 
Installation is no problem however using the software that comes with it is another matter. No instructions for using the software come with in and it is not intuitive. While I've tried several times I have yet to figure out how to record from the cassette to the computer and then transfer to an iPhone or iPod. Good luck if you buy it.

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by Gypsy Laurie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gypsy Laurie
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good product, still working with the software
 
I have a mac, which tends to complicate things when buying electronics (for me, anyway). This device is compatible with mac. I just had to go to the website the product lists in the directions and download this software called audacity, which was free. I was able to get the info from the cassette tape onto audacity. I'm still in the process of figuring out how to get the digital information from audacity to my itunes. Unfortunately, I'm not an electronics guru, so I'm having to play around with ...

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by English2073 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
English2073
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good unit for the price
 
For the price it would be difficult to equal this with any other product I have seen. Very simple to use and is a godsend for retaining all those irreplaceable cassettes. The toughest part is learning to use the software, Audacity. It is, however, free and very well done. Just takes a little time to master. Not everything is easy.

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by Jerry Price can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jerry Price
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works like a charm!
 
This is super easy to use, and it works like a charm!! I cannot believe I waited so long to convert my tape!

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not working on my Mac..
 
Some people said that they couldn't get theirs to work with their Mac, but the product says that it is guaranteed to work with Mac. I have a 2009 Macbook Pro upgraded to the latest OS X Lion. I don't really know how to contact the buyer on this one, but I would like an answer on how to fix this. My Macbook doesn't read that I am plugging anything into it. I know worst case scenario, I will just use it as an expensive walkman and play it through speakers and record it through audacity, but as far...

CSTMP3 TsirTech Audio USB Portable Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Player Adapter with USB Cable and Software Cd Also Features Auto Reverse - PC and MAC Compatible review by Zachary T. George can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zachary T. George
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  196 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter